ULibraries Research Guides: Resources for Researchers: Home

This guide includes resources, links, and other information relevant to health science researchers. Below find links to EHSL and University of Utah resources as well as to other Library-curated guides. The tabs above include more information and resources on topics related to research.

Library Resources

Library Catalog - Usearch This link opens in a new window
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and other resources in the University of Utah Libraries' collections.
eJournals plus This link opens in a new window
Search for online access to scholarly journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals.

Databases A-Z
An alphabetical list of databases for health sciences.

Research Guides This link opens in a new window
Guides which point to key resources and assistance, compiled by Eccles Health Sciences Library.

Read-and-Publish Agreements
by Allyson Mower, MA, MLIS Last Updated Oct 16, 2024 1243 views this year

Office of the Vice President for Research
Resources from the University of Utah's VP for Research
Office of Sponsored Projects Resources
A compilation of commonly used research administration tools, resources and information. It provides a handy reference and downloadable forms and helps you access information that assists in the preparation, submission and administration of sponsored projects.
Clinical and Translational Science Institute
The University of Utah Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI) serves as an academic home for clinical and translational research, developing innovative health services for the community and researchers, and training a new generation of clinical and translational investigators.
CTSI REDCap Support
REDCap tutorials and training from the Clinical & Translational Science Institute (CTSI).
Technology Licensing Office
"The Technology Licensing Office strives to be a global leader in innovation management that creates value for the University of Utah, its stakeholders and society." The Technology Licensing Office was formerly known as PIVOT, TVC, and TCO. It's the University's technology transfer office.
*According to University Policy 7-002, UofU employees and students (sometimes) must disclose their IP inventions to the Technology Licensing Office.

Pivot-RP This link opens in a new window
Pivot-RP answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues.

Office of Vice President for Research Funding
The Office of the Vice President for Research manages a number of funding and award programs designed to pilot new research ideas or equipment, advance the scholarly and creative research profile of the university, promote an equitable, diverse, and inclusive research community, and recognize the outstanding achievements of research faculty across campus.