Skip to main content
University of Utah Library Guides

ORGANIC CHEMISTRY: Additional Resources

Additional Resources

Book collections on searchable platforms are becoming popular. The Library has invested in a few that may be helpful to you now or in the future. Book collections can be found by going to "Article Database" from the Homepage of the Library, opening the pulldown menu labeled "Select Database by Type" and selecting "Electronic Books".

 CHEMnetBASE

The collection centers around reference handbooks for chemists. It includes CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary or Organic Compounds, specialized dictionaries, Properties of Organic Compounds and Polymers: A property Database.
HathiTrust is large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries which includes content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives and the Marriott Library. The collection covers all subject areas, but you only have access to works "out of coptright". For spectra information, search using "Full-Text Search" and use the keywords Sadtler and spectra.
Subjects in this collection include Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis & Mathematical Computation; Mathematical Modeling; Mathematics for Engineering and Mathematical Physics. This collection is designed for the non math major who needs to learn or brushup on math.
The collection includes the books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Safari Tech Books

The collection includes current books on information technology, computer science and software.
The collection includes books meeting the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines.
 
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library