Starters (Books/Links)
| Books with Call Numbers Available in Knowledge Commons (Level 2) |
| Oxford English Dictionary PE 1625. O87 |
| American Heritage College Dictionary PE1628 .A6227 2002 |
| Webster's New World Dictionary and Thesaurus PE 1628 .W56314 2002 |
| Bartlett's Familiar Quotations (1919) (17th edition) PN 6081. B27 2002 |
| The OWL at Purdue |
| Harvard College Writing Center |
| Elements of Style (1918) (4th Edition) PE 1408. S772 2000 |
| Style: The Basics of Clarity and Grace PE 1421. W5455 |
| Academic Writing for Graduate Students PE 1408. S7836 2004 |
Search Reference Books
Ready Reference
Print resources are available in the Knowledge Commons (Level 2) of the Marriott Library.
- ASTM StandardsPrint. TA401 .A653
80+ volumes. The 2010 ASTM Standards cannot be circulated outside of the Marriott Library. - CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher publishes reports 44 times a year that offer in-depth single-topic coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. - Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Also available is the New Encyclopedia Britannica (Print) AE5.E363 2005 - MedlinePlusHealth information from the National Library of Medicine
- Oxford Reference Online
"Contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press." - ReferenceFrom IPL2 which is formed from the Internet Public Library and the Librarian's Index to the Internet.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Over 50 how-to books on Adobe, Microsoft, Apple, CSS, and Final Cut Pro are also available in the Knowledge Commons. - Sage Reference Online

- STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is an electronic medical library that allows users to cross-search more than 350 medical resources in over 50 disciplines, such as Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Mosby's GenRX, and the Griffith 5 Minute Clinical Consult, among others.

>
Loading...
