This database provides access to the full text of the Deseret News via their official website, with archival coverage back to 1988. The newspaper is based in Salt Lake City, and focuses its coverage on both local, state, and national events.
Log in instructions : 1. Go to accessnyt.com and look up "University of Utah“ Salt Lake City, UT" 2. Click the blue Go button at the bottom of the page 3. Log into the campus network 4. On the NYT registration page, click Create Account button 5. Input information 6. Click Create Account button This is for initial registration only. Once registered, you can go directly to nytimes.com to log in and view content. Access to current New York Times for Students, Staff, and Faculty of the University of Utah. For many years the Collegiate Readership Fee has funded access to Newspapers for University of Utah students. Last year ASUU Student Leaders facilitated a survey to a sample of students asking if they would be interested in an online news option instead. Many students indicated interest in an online option, rather than the current/previous readership program which solely featured paper copies around campus.
The Salt Lake Tribune was founded in 1871 as the Mormon Tribune by a group of Mormon businessmen. The newspaper is headquartered in Salt Lake City, the capital of Utah and one of fifteen incorporated cities within Salt Lake County. The city's major industries are comprised of government, trade, transportation, utilities, and professional and business services. Key employers include the University of Utah, Sinclair Oil Corporation, and The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Features of the Salt Lake Tribune include News, Entertainment Features, Opinion Editorials, Sports, Business, Education and Local Politics. This version of the Salt Lake Tribune is subscription based through Access World News.
The Salt Lake Tribune was founded in 1871 as the Mormon Tribune by a group of Mormon businessmen. The newspaper is headquartered in Salt Lake City, the capital of Utah and one of fifteen incorporated cities within Salt Lake County. The city's major industries are comprised of government, trade, transportation, utilities, and professional and business services. Key employers include the University of Utah, Sinclair Oil Corporation, and The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Features of the Salt Lake Tribune include News, Entertainment Features, Opinion Editorials, Sports, Business, Education and Local Politics. This version of the Salt Lake Tribune is subscription based through Access World News.
NOTE:User Notice: By creating a WSJ user account, you acknowledge that you are financially responsible for any claim against the WSJ arising from any User Content you create. All current students, faculty and staff have online access to the Wall Street Journal, courtesy of the University of Utah. You must first set up a Wall Street Journal online account.
Step 1: Go to WSJ.com/UofUtah
Step 2: Sign in to the University of Utah’s Single Sign-On web page with your University uNID and password
Step 3: The first time you sign on you will be taken to a separate Wall Street Journal (WSJ) sign-in web page.
a. Account Type—select your status: Student, Staff, or Professor
a. Students will need to enter their anticipated graduation month and year. Please note: you can change your graduation date at a later date by reaching out to WSJ’s customer service (academicsupport@dowjones.com or 1-800-JOURNAL)
b. Email Address—WSJ will allow you to use a different email address if you wish.
c. Password—You have to enter a password for the Wall Street Journal account you are setting up. (Do NOT enter your University of Utah password at this step since this is not a University of Utah account.)
Step 4: After the first time signing on, you will be able to sign in directly through wsj.com. After it is set up you will also be able to access this new account from the WSJ app on your phone/tablet.
Connect your library account with Google Scholar
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowUsing this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and sel…
Using this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and select the options for the University of Utah which appear below the text field. Hit 'Save' at the bottom right of the page, and you will then be ready to start using Google Scholar.
If you have any questions about this database, please email - lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu; nena.schvaneveldt@utah.edu; alfred.mowdood@utah.edu - the Marriott Library links to this database but does not administer the subscription.
Locating and securing research funding is becoming increasingly competitive, as funding opportunities are limited and the number of researchers vying for those dollars continues to grow. Pivot-RP answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues. With Pivot-RP, ProQuest continues their commitment to empower researchers around the world with tools that they need at various stages of their research lifecycle. Pivot-RP is intuitive and easy to use. It is designed for a researcher - anyone from corporate to academia (faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students) can benefit from using it.
O’Reilly-Safari is a comprehensive repository of business and technology resources that help prepare students for today’s technology-dependent workforce. And it enables library collections to offer up-to-date, relevant materials for rapidly evolving areas of study. Mobile access, downloading, and personalization. Content from more than 250 publishers covering career trends like Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Gaming. Multi-format delivery from a single platform. Safari's new platform uses Single Sign On (SSO) To login to the University of Utah's account, when prompted for a login information, enter your University of Utah email address. Once you enter that, you will be taken to a University of Utah SSO login page, enter your uNID.
