Intro to Civic Leadership (Bennion Scholars)
This guide is for the Bennion Scholars' Intro to Civic Leadership class
Librarian
Alfred Mowdood
he/him/his
Contact:
The University of Utah
J. Willard Marriott Library
Head of Faculty Services,
Representative, Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC), Adjunct Professor in Parks, Recreation, & Tourism, and
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Kinesiology
295 South 1500 East #2110 R
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
(801) 585-7125
Pronouns: he/him/his
J. Willard Marriott Library
Head of Faculty Services,
Representative, Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC), Adjunct Professor in Parks, Recreation, & Tourism, and
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Kinesiology
295 South 1500 East #2110 R
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
(801) 585-7125
Pronouns: he/him/his
Subjects: Accounting, Athletics, Biomedical Ethics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Exercise & Sports Science, Grants, Health Communication, Health Kinesiology & Recreation, Health Promotion & Education, Industry, Information Systems, Intellectual Property, Kinesiology, LEAP, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Parks Recreation & Tourism, Patents & Trademarks, Science, Test Preparation, Theses and Dissertations
Librarian
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Contact:
295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
mlib-business@lists.utah.edu
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation
Curious about Library Resources?
Check out our PowerPoint presentation, which reviews library resources available for you, suggestions for how to use the library catalog and databases, and other resources to help you succeed in your research
Research Design: Quantitative, Qualitative, Mixed Methods, Arts-Based, and Community-Based Participatory Research Approaches by
"This user-friendly book provides a step-by-step guide to using the five major approaches to research design: quantitative, qualitative, mixed methods, arts-based, and community-based participatory research. Chapters on each approach follow a unique format--they present a template for a research proposal and explain in detail how to conceptualize and fill in every section. Terminology commonly used within each approach is identified, and key moments of ethical decision making are flagged. Interdisciplinary research examples draw on current events and social justice topics. Unique coverage includes hot topics: replication studies and data sharing, tailoring proposals to different audiences, and more...."
ISBN: 1462514383Publication Date: 2017
The Oxford Handbook of Methods for Public Scholarship by
"The Oxford Handbook of Methods for Public Scholarship presents the first comprehensive overview of research methods and practices for engaging in public scholarship. Public scholarship, which has been on the rise over the past 25 years, produces knowledge that is available outside of the academy, is useful to relevant stakeholders, and addresses publicly identified needs...."
Call Number: AZ362 .O84 2019ISBN: 9780190274481Publication Date: 2019
What Your Librarian Can Do for You
Contact your subject specialist librarian or the library today! Your librarian can provide:
- Subject expertise in their discipline
- One-on-one library research assistance
- Group project assistance
- In-class visits
- Discipline-specific subject guides (like this one!)
- Help purchasing electronic or print materials
- Library tours
- Assistance with interlibrary loan and course reserve
- So much more!
Useful Links
Listed below are links to commonly used pages from the library's website.
- Using the Library CatalogCheck out this guide for information about how to use the University of Utah Usearch catalog effectively
- Borrowing MaterialsYou can check out, renew, or recall an item that someone else has.
- Connect from Off-CampusMost library resources are available to current University students, faculty and staff from home or other remote locations. Login with your uNID and get easy access to library resources -- article databases, e-journals, and e-books.
- Library MapsLibrary maps will help you find services and resources in the Marriott Library.
- Course ReservesMaterials that your professors want you to read but not necessarily purchase are available on Course Reserves.
- Interlibrary LoanFree service! Items not found at the Marriott Library will be requested from another library through Interlibrary Loan.
- Copy, Print, & ScanHow and where to print in the library. You can even print posters!
- Wireless PrintingPrint straight from your laptop!
Download Free Software
The Office of Software Licensing has an abundance of free or discounted software for students, staff and faculty members of the University of Utah.
Some of our most popular FREE software includes Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, Powerpoint, and more) and the Adobe Creative Cloud (Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere Pro, Dreamweaver, Lightroom, InDesign, and more).
Download the Adobe Creative Cloud
