Introduction to the Digital Library: Home
Search the Digital Library
Need help? Contact us
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides
Regional Digital Libraries & Archives
Digital Utah (Pioneer Online Library)
Institute for Clean and Secure Energy (ICSE)
Southern Utah University Digital Collections
University of Utah Web Archive
Utah American Indian Digital Archive
Utah Government Publications Online
Utah State Historical Society Online Photos
Utah State University Digital Library
Weber State University Digital Collections
Western Waters Digital Library
About the Digital Library
The University of Utah's Digital Library hosts more than 150 collections for campus, local and regional clients and agencies. Containing more than 1 million digital photographs, newspapers, maps, books, audio recordings, and other items, the digital assets availble in these collections span across a range of subjects.
Have a question?
Contact us at 801-585-5587
News & Events
The University of Utah Web Archive includes many web sites such as the General Catalog, Daily Utah Chronicle, and various departmental newsletters and publications.
Check out our latest Geographic Interfaces
Hidden Water unveils surface water systems on the east side of Salt Lake Valley, both culinary and irrigation. The web site follows the seven major streams of the Wasatch Front, plus minor ones, and tracks that water from headwaters to the Jordan River and then Great Salt Lake.
Browse the digital collections by County
Western Soundscape Archive: Features individual species recordings, ambient soundscapes and interviews.
Utah Digital Newspapers: Utah's Premier Historic Newspapers Collection
Discovering USpace : Explore the intellectual capital and output of the University of Utah available in USpace
The Sanborn Map® Collection contains large-scale, detailed maps from 1867 -1969 depicting the commercial, industrial, and residential sections of cities.