Ethnic Studies: Pacific Island Studies

EBSCO's Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.

AnthroSource is a database aimed at educators, students, researchers, and practitioners in the field of Anthropology, offered by the American Anthropological Association. AnthroSource offers users more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge through access to past, present and future publications, more than 250,000 articles from journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place, and cross-disciplinary resources. The site provides links from articles to similar articles and information, the ability to see how much articles are being read and cited, and links to other articles that cite the current one.

The online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 volumes (published in 1997), as well as hundreds of thousands of entries compiled since then. Full information about the years of coverage of each and every journal is provided through the journal title browse function. The online BAS offers users various methods to search for citations. In addition to using the search function, users can browse by country-subject, or by journal title. A separate screen allows users to set their preferences for displaying and downloading data in different formats and character encodings. The BAS is updated regularly, with thousands of new entries in each upload.

eHRAF World Cultures is a collection of thousands of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world. The database may be used to find information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, and it may be used to find information on beliefs, superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns. The collections are organized around two thesauri: the Outline of World Cultures (OWC) and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM). The OWC thesaurus is vocabulary-ordered by regions and subregions of over 2,200 cultures around the world, and HRAF uses the OWC thesaurus to select cultures to include in the eHRAF World Cultures collection. The OCM is a subject thesaurus with nearly 800 entries and over 10,000 index entries. Every paragraph in every document in the eHRAF Collection is indexed with OCM subjects.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Topics include world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and others. The collection indexes more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over 40 languages. Coverage dates vary by title.

This listing provides full-text access to all content that the library subscribes to through JSTOR, including the Arts & Sciences 1-13 Collections and the Life Sciences Collection. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher.

Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals
This database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It provides access to records in over 3,000 journals and series, as well as a collection of monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

This database is a bibliographic index of public policy, social policy, and social sciences literature. Materials indexed by the database include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations, and other forms of printed literature from around the world. Access also is available to the PAIS archive, which covers 1915-1976.

This database provides access to the full text of over 400 scholarly peer reviewed journals by over 100 publishers in the humanities and social sciences.

This database abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The collection contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications, and provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records published by Sociological Abstracts in print during the database's first 11 years (1952-1962) have been added to the database. Many records from journals in sociology added to the database since 2002 also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. Each individual reference may have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference.

Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage is 1900 - present. Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present) Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present) Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015 - present)

This database contains an index of the feminist press that covers nearly 3,000 sources in women's studies areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

This database provides access to bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and policy.