Finance

This database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.

This database contains searchable data for more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials are provided as reported and include information on balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.

Mergent Intellect is a collection of worldwide business information.

Includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Full-text results are provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. This database covers many business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

NOTE: The information from this database may only be used for academic and noncommercial purposes. Your use of the database constitutes acceptance of this restriction. Individual accounts expire every summer and will need to be renewed every year.

PitchBook allows you to search private equity and venture capital deals by various criteria. PitchBook also contains information on mergers and acquisitions. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals and gather information on investors. This database requires individuals to create a personal account which expires annually. Create your personal account while on campus using your uNID, for example, u0000000@utah.edu email address. The PitchBook database is only available to students, faculty, and staff at the University of Utah.