The Information Systems & eBusiness Network on SSRN is an open access preprint server that provides a venue for authors to showcase their research papers in our digital library, speeding up the dissemination and providing the scholarly community access to groundbreaking working papers and early-stage research. SSRN provides the opportunity to share different outputs of research such as preliminary or exploratory investigations, book chapters, PhD dissertations, course and teaching materials, presentations, and posters among others
An evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Hosted by The Pennsylvania State University.
Proquest's ABI/INFORM Collection comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This database provides full-text access to the journals, magazines, and proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Users can export citation pages in Endnote, BibTeX, and ACM Ref formats and access an author database which includes bibliometrics of many authors in the field.
Some of the journals in this database are the ACM Computing Surveys, ACM Journal of Computer Documentation, ACM Journal on Emerging Technologies in Computing Systems, Journal of Data and Information Quality, Journal of Experimental Algorithmics, Journal of the ACM, Journal on Computing and Cultural Heritage, and the Journal on Educational Resources in Computing.
This database contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. The collection focuses on providing researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
Computing Reviews provides reviews of computer science literature and links directly to the full text of the items being reviewed. The site is updated daily and allows users to browse reviews within date ranges and subjects, create personalized filters for searches, and set up alerts to receive updates on topics or sources of interest.
This link provides access to the content of two databases from Engineering Village, Compendex and Inspec. Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research which contains over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical papers. The subjects covered by this database include nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricu…
This link provides access to the content of two databases from Engineering Village, Compendex and Inspec. Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research which contains over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical papers. The subjects covered by this database include nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields. More than 650,000 new records are added to the database annually from over 190 disciplines and major specialties within engineering. Compendex is updated weekly. Inspec is a bibliographic database providing access to scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. The database contains over 11.2 million bibliographic records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. Approximately 600,000 new records are added to the database annually. Inspec's online coverage is from 1969 to the present, and records are updated weekly.
This database provides full-text access to journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Covers journals, transactions, letters, and magazines published by the IEEE, with select content dating back to 1884. Covers content from other journal publishers dating back to 1930. Covers conference proceedings dating back to 1988; IEEE standards dating back from 1948.
This database provides full-text access to journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Covers journals, transactions, letters, and magazines published by the IEEE, with select content dating back to 1884. Covers content from other journal publishers dating back to 1930. Conference proceeding dating back to 1988; IEEE standards dating back from 1948.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers discovery across all content types.
Gartner Research delivers reports and findings related to information technology. The database includes analyses, trends, practices, standards and case studies. Gartner Research is provided to faculty, staff, and students through a UIT subscription. University employees who work in IT may request access to additional resources and webinars, but they should request this additional access from Gartner, please see the UIT Organization Memberships web page for more information.
Gartner Research delivers reports and findings related to information technology. The database includes analyses, trends, practices, standards and case studies. Gartner Research is provided to faculty, staff, and students through a UIT subscription. University employees who work in IT may request access to additional resources and webinars, but they should request this additional access from Gartner, please see the UIT Organization Memberships web page for more information.
This database contains a variety of industry reports including risk reports, industry summaries, market research, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competition data. Items can be viewed online or downloaded for offline use.
Includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Full-text results are provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. This database covers many business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The Journal of Operations Management is available from volume 1 (1980) through volume 25 (2007). Please check the link above for information on missing volumes.
Production and Operations Management is available in print from volume 1 (1991) through volume 13 (2004). Please check the link above for more information about missing volumes.
