Business Writing 3016

Academic institutions around the globe subscribe to BCC Research to utilize the vast library of market research reports that aid students, professors, and technology transfer professionals in conducting research projects. Students appreciate the depth and specificity of BCC Research reports, finding it easy to uncover all of the data they need, from growth trends and market opportunities to geographic breakdowns and company profiles.

Includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Full-text results are provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. This database covers many business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

This database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.

Can find SWOT analyses.

Using this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and sel…

This database provides access to information on a range of topics including general interest, business, health and culture, including the full text for nearly 1,950 general reference publications dating as far back as 1975. The database also contains the full text of more than 500 reference books, over 81,900 primary source documents, and a collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.

Dating back to the mid 1800's, Mergent's Historical Annual Reports collections offers over 1,000,000 documents available in .PDF format for the United States, Canada and Europe. Access an extensive library of high-quality historical documents featuring rich textual details and in-depth analyses on thousands of global companies.

Mergent Intellect is a collection of worldwide business information.

This database contains searchable data for more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials are provided as reported and include information on balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers discovery across all content types.

PitchBook allows you to search private equity and venture capital deals by various criteria. PitchBook also contains information on mergers and acquisitions. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals and gather information on investors. This database requires individuals to create a personal account which expires in May. Create your personal account while on campus using a valid @utah.edu email address. The PitchBook database is view only and for students enrolled at the University of Utah. Students, faculty, and staff requiring data downloads should contact Alfred Mowdood - alfred.mowdood@utah.edu / 801-585-7125 or Marina Narvaez marina.narvaez@utah.edu requesting an appointment.

NOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use. Licensed for academic/research, non-commerical use only.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

This database provides access to documents and financial information for a variety of companies.