International Business Guide

24 of 40 LibGuides mentioned one or more of the statistical databases on this site. Some World Bank Data databases may be by subscription only.

20 of 40 LibGuides listed one or more of the databases available from the IMF. This site has International Monetary Fund financial data from 1970 - 2010.

11 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. UNdata is a data access system to UN databases containing information on "Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators."

10 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "The OFFSTATS database provides access to free [international] statistics from official sources on the web."

9 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. NationMaster is "a massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD."

7 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "The International Data Base (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more."

7 of 40 LibGuides listed this subscription database. Access is limited to University of Utah faculty, students, and staff. Source OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development) is "the OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books and Periodicals."

7 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "Statistics Canada... produces statistics that help Canadians better understand their country—its population, resources, economy, society and culture."

5 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "View and download data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories from LABORSTA, an International Labour Office database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Department of Statistics"

5 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "This web site provides access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS)".

4 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "The United Nations Demographic Yearbook collects, compiles and disseminates official statistics on a wide range of topics...since 1948 ... disseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis. Demographic Yearbook special topics issues cover a wide range of additional topics including economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing, ethnicity and language".

4 of 40 LibGuides listed this site. "GeoHive, a site with geopolitical data, statistics on the human population, Earth and more. The main kind of data you can find here is population statistics of regions, countries, provinces and cities. Next to that there are some statistics on economic factors like wealth, infrastructure; statistics on natural phenomena".

4 o 40 LibGuides listed this site. "The United Nations Statistical Yearbook is an annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics for over 200 countries and areas of the world". *This is a PDF publication, not a database.