Human Resources Management Guide

This listing provides access to most of the databases that the University of Utah subscribes to through ProQuest. Many are also listed elsewhere on our list of databases, but this serves as a common access point to all of them. The number of databases listed here may change as the University adds or removes ProQuest content from our collections. For more information about the databases that ProQuest provides access to, open this list and then click on the \Searching <#> Databases\" button near the top left of the screen."

APA PsycInfo is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes citations and summaries from various journals, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Also covers related disciplines including sociology, education, business, economics, and law.

Coverage spans from 1800 - present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. APA PsycInfo is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This listing provides access to the combined content of EBSCO's ERIC and Education Full Text databases. ERIC (The Education Resources Information Center) focuses on education literature and resources. ERIC lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals, as well as annotated bibliographic records, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 200,000 full-text documents from ERIC. Education Full Text (EFT) provides coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. EFT contains the full text of articles with indexing cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. PDF page images accompany full text articles, offering both words and images. Subjects covered by these databases include Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Competency-Based Education, Computers in Education, Continuing Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy Standards, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Parent-Teacher Relations, Prayer in Public Schools, Preschool Education, Religious Education, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, and Vocational Education.