Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Accessing Library Resources From Home
Most library resources are available to current University students, faculty and staff from home or other remote locations. Login with your uNID and get easy access to library resources -- article databases, e-journals, and e-books. This guide has easy instructions for accessing library resources when working away from campus.
What is this?
The Marriott Library subscribes to many "all purpose" (cross-disciplinary) AND specialized research databases. These databases tap into resources generally not available to you via a Google search.
Each week, an in-depth report on a single, current issue is added to the database. A wide range of topics are covered.
Art Full Text
Features full-text articles, abstracting and indexing of a number of peer-selected publications, podcasts, and page images. The subjects covered by this database include fine, decorative, and commercial art, photography, folk art, film, architecture, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. The database also indexes a growing selection of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This listing provides full-text access to all content that the library subscribes to through JSTOR. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study, Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database contains the full text of many U.S. and international news sources. The collection includes coverage of major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Also includes archives for the Salt Lake Tribune and Deseret News.
New York Times Historical Newspaper This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the searchable text of the New York Times from 1851-2016. Many parts of the text besides the articles themselves are also searchable, including short items like stock quotes, broadcast schedules, display and classified ads. Articles can be displayed in their page context and one can read through an issue page by page.
Los Angeles Times Archive
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.