Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All University of Utah libraries course and research guides, in one place.
- University of Utah students, faculty and staff only. Off-campus access may be available for students, faculty and staff. Resource available to public patrons at University of Utah libraries.
- S.J. Quinney College of law students, faculty & staff only.
- Resource requires password (please ask a reference librarian to log you in).
Links without one of these keys are free and available to everyone.
Grey literature is that "which is produced on all levels of government, academics, business and industry in print and electronic formats, but which is not controlled by commercial publishers" (Fourth International Conference on Grey Literature, Washington D.C., 1999). Grey literature includes resources that fall outside of what is traditionally considered 'research' material, including: reports, theses, statistical collections, conference proceedings, bibliographies, technical and market research reports, and so on. These materials are often not found in libraries and academic databases.
New York Academy of Medicine Grey Literature Report
A searchable database of material collected by the New York Academy of Medicine Library. Includes materials from hundreds of public health organizations around the world.
A searchable database of grey literature produce by the agencies and departments of the United States Government.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes abstracts of thousands of book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
Web of Knowledge
Includes Web of Knowledge search interface for Biosis Previews and Journal Citation Reports. Does not include Web of Science (the Science, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities Citation Indexes) which provides additional coverage of various topics.
Federal Agency White Papers
This is a list of online white paper collections prepared by United States Government Agencies.
U.S. National Library of Medicine
Locate books and other materials archived and collected by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Materials can only be requested onsite, but this tool can be used to locate resources that are not within other libraries. Includes a list of databases, resources, and APIs (Application Programming Interfaces) on a wide range of health and treatment issues. Once a resource is identified, the item may be obtained through ILL.
World Health Organization Health Topics
A link to topical research information, publications, initiatives and projects of the World Health Organization. Includes a searchable database.