Skip to main content
alert icon

Library Covid-19 Updates

Moderate Risk
University of Utah Library Guides
All University of Utah libraries course and research guides, in one place.

How to use PsycINFO Database: Home

Scopus Database

PsycINFO contains citations and summaries from various journals and books which cover psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology, education, business, economics, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 30 languages. The collection includes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, citations for dissertations, and some full-text articles. You can also use the strategies outlined below to search Education Full Text + ERIC, another great database.

 

To get to PsycINFO:

1. Go to the library homepage at lib.utah.edu and click on "Ask the Library". In the new page, click on "Off Campus Access" under the "Help Quick Links". Sign in with your uNID and password


2. Click on Databases tab under the Search box.

 

3. Click on the letter P

 

 

3. Find and Click on PsycINFO.

 

 

 

4. On the top left corner, you can use Thesaurus to get the related subject headings. You can combine subject heading by using AND, OR or NOT. Then Click Browse. At the end, you can click on Search.

 

 

5. To export the results, first select the desired ones and then click on Export button on the top and on Export refine on the below left.

 

 

6. A small new page will pop up. Select Save File and click on OK.

 

7. Then go to your EndNote and click on Collect tab, and then on Import Reference. Then browse to find the citation in your computer (Download section). Select the PsycINFO. If you do not have it, add it from Select Favorites. Select your folder to import the citations.

edit

Need help? Contact us

chat loading...
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library