The Law of Property by
Reliable source on property law surveys estates in land-present, future, and concurrent, comparable interests in personalty, landlord and tenant law, and rights against neighbors and other third persons. Also examines easements and profits, running covenants, governmental controls on land use, land contracts, conveyances, titles, and recording systems. Contains footnote citations to leading court decisions for easy location of primary authority.
Principles of Property Law Concise Hornbook by
Hovenkamp and Kurtz' Principles of Property Law reorganizes cases and statutory law, adds new material, particularly the "regulatory" aspects of property law, and conforms with modern law school courses in real property. Chapters open with brief outlines of the law encompassed within, providing an overview of rules in that area. This is followed by a series of factually based problems designed to generate thoughts about how these rules could be applied in real-life situations, which in turn is followed by a statement of applicable law and analysis of legal issues raised, plus likely outcomes and current citations of the various laws. References to commentators in the treatise and periodicals are included, and problems cover most areas of interest and complexity pertaining to a given body of law.
Property by
Property: Examples & Explanations, Fifth Edition, is a study aid that offers clear textual introductions to legal terms and concepts in property law, followed by examples and explanations that test and apply the reader's understanding of the material covered. Both authors have years of experience presenting material in a clear and compelling way. With its rich pedagogy that features boldfaced legal terms and visual aids, Property: Examples & Explanations fills a niche distinct from other books. The six-part topical organization matches the coverage of most first-year property courses and follows the organization of the best-selling casebook by Dukeminier, Krier, Alexander & Schill. Accomplished authors Barlow Burke and Joseph Snoe assure that the rules and doctrines making up the first year course on the law of property are well covered.
Property Stories by
This title provides the law student with an enriched understanding of 12 leading property cases. It focuses on how lawyers, judges, and policy factors shaped the litigation, and why the cases have attained noteworthy status.
Questions and Answers by
Understand better what you're learning in Property class and prepare effectively for exams by applying concepts as you learn them. This study guide includes 170 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 50 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."
For each multiple-choice question, Professor Nagle provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less, and each question has a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.
Real Property in a Nutshell by
This concise work discusses most rules covered in real property casebooks. The text is divided into three sections. Part One provides an overview of property interests by covering lost v. mislaid v. abandoned property, adverse possession, gifts, common law estates, future interests, landlord-tenant law, concurrent ownership, marital property rights, easements, profits, licenses, real covenants, and equitable servitudes. Part Two covers conveyancing, including real estate brokers, contracts of sale, deeds, recording, title insurance, and mortgages. Part Three covers a variety of property rights and liabilities, including airspace, water rights, the right to support, agreed boundaries, fixtures, trespass, nuisance, and land use regulation.
