Adam Matthew Primary Source CollectionsThis link opens in a new windowAdam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world.
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world.
Royal Geographical Society ArchiveThe Royal Geographical Society (with Institute of British Geographers) was founded in 1830. The learned Society promotes the advancement of geographical science in all its aspects. The Society’s archive contains vast collections of documents, maps, photographs, expedition reports, manuscript materials and books, and span 500 years of geography, travel and exploration. The RGS holds one of the largest private map collections in the world. It includes one million sheets of maps and charts, 3000 atlases, 40 globes (as gores or mounted on stands) and 1000 gazetteers. The earliest printed cartographic item dates back to 1485.
Historical AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Topics include world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and others. The collection indexes more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over 40 languages. Coverage dates vary by title.
World Newspaper ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThis database contains a searchable collection of digital replicas of newspapers published in English and a variety of other languages. The collection focuses on the history and politics of diverse peoples and cultures during the 19th and early 20th centuries through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative updates, letters, poetry, advertisements, matrimony or death notices and more. Includes Latin American and South Asian Newspapers.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources CollectionThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection provides full-text access to all content that the Jstor publishes. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher. Artstor content will be migrated to the Jstor platform. Artstor content can be found at https://www.jstor.org/images.
