Art (Studio Art)
A guide to recommended and specialized resources AND research information for Studio Art students.
Select Books in the Library
Art/Work : everything you need to know (and do) as you pursue your art career by Call Number: N6505 .B575 2009 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 1416572333Publication Date: Free Press: 2009
Here is a selection of "art career" books in the library -- you can find others by either browsing similar call numbers or by searching the library catalog for the subjects:
I'd rather be in the studio! : the artist's no-excuse guide to self-promotion by Call Number: N8600 .S73 2008 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 0974272582Publication Date: Pentas Press: 2008
The artist's guide: How to make a living doing what you love by Call Number: N8350 .B38 2009 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 0306816520Publication Date: Da Capo Press, 2009
The business of being an artist, 4th ed. by Call Number: N8600 .G7 2010 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 1581156731Publication Date: 2010
How to survive and prosper as an artist : selling yourself without selling your soul by Call Number: N6505 .M46 2009 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 0805088482Publication Date: Henry Holt and Co., 2010
A new art from emerging markets by Call Number: N8600 .R63 2011 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 1848220197Publication Date: Lund Humphries, 2011
Seven days in the art world by Call Number: N8600 .T485 2008 General Collection LVL 2ISBN: 039306722XPublication Date: W.W. Norton, 2008
The adventures of Johnny Bunko : the last career guide you'll ever need by Call Number: HF5381 .P56 2008 Browsing Coll LVL 1 / General Coll LVL 2ISBN: 1594482918Publication Date: Riverhead Books, 2008
Related Library Guide
There is a related Libray Guide:
Library Resources
Henry Darger (1892-1973). Untitled (Portrait of Colonel Jack Francis Evans). Watercolor, pencil, ink, and collage on board. 13 3/4 x 11 1/2. American Folk Art Museum. Museum Purchase© Kiyoko Lerner. ARTstor Collection: American Folk Art Museum.
Subject Guide
