Asian Pacific American Studies
A guide with resources and tips for doing research in Asian Pacific American Studies
Ethnic Studies Librarian
Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study, Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new windowThe online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 volumes (published in 1997), as well as hundreds of thousands of entries compiled since then. Full information about the years of coverage of each and every journal is provided through the journal title browse function. The online BAS offers users various methods to search for citations. In addition to using the search function, users can browse by…
- Diversity Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowElectronic journals for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowA full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains archival material dating back to 1970.
- JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new windowJSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection provides full-text access to all content that the Jstor publishes. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher. Artstor content will be migrated to the Jstor platform. Artstor content can be found at https://www.jstor.org/images.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to the full text of over 400 scholarly peer reviewed journals by over 100 publishers in the humanities and social sciences.
Suggested Search Terms
- Asian Americans
- Asian American history
- Asian American men
- Asian American movement
- Asian American women
- Ethnic identity of Asian Americans
- Pacific Islander Americans
- Pacific Islander American men
- Pacific Islander American women
You can narrow your search by adding your topic to your search terms. Don't forget to check the database subject terms/thesaurus, and ask a librarian if you want help.
