Gender Studies 3690 (01): Gender & Contemporary Issues: Cookbook Analysis Assignment: Finding Cookbooks
By Subject Headings
Here are a few subject headings that might be useful for finding cookbooks in the library catalog:
Please note that, while it is widely used as an organizational system in a majority of academic libraries across the United States, the Library of Congress Subject Headings has a history of problematic, biased language in reference to race, ethnicity, gender, sexuality, able-bodiedness, and immigration status.
For Articles
Academic Search Ultimate - Includes more than 17,000 multidisciplinary periodicals and full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals
America: History & Life - Includes 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910 and articles published in more than forty languages
APA PsycArticles - Contains more than 150,000 articles from over 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations
Culinary Arts Collection - Includes more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content
GenderWatch - A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports, and conference proceedings dating back to 1970
Historical Abstracts - Covers the history of the world from the 15th century forward and includes more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over forty languages
JSTOR - Full-text access to academic/scholarly articles from multidisciplinary journals
Resources from the Salt Lake City Public Library
Special Thanks
Thank you to Sarita Gaytan and Yale University Library for this content!
