Master's of Healthcare Administration

This listing provides access to the Synthesis and Colloquium collections, which are interdisciplinary teaching and learning products covering new and emerging fields in the life sciences. The basic component of the collections is a 50 to 100-page "lecture" (a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes a research or development topic). Each lecture includes pictures, tables, and linked references to other peer reviewed articles and books. The collections and their lectures are organized by series, with each series managed by an editor who guides the lecture topic and author selection as well as peer review. New series and lectures are added continuously and existing lectures are revised periodically. Some topics which are currently covered by this database are Biotechnology, Cell Biology of Medicine, the Developing Brain, Developmental Biology, and Integrated Systems Physiology.

Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is one of the most important reference works in chemistry. Houben-Weyl consisted initially of two volumes and covering literature in organic and medicinal chemistry published from 1834 through 1911. It was extended by several editions until 1990. Then supplementary volumes were published through 1999. Taken together the Houben-Weyl editions and supplements include 160,000 pages in 160 volumes with 580,000 chemical structures, 146,000 experimental methods and 700,000 references. From 2000 to 2010, a new English edition was published with the title Science of Synthesis comprised of 48 volumes. Science of Synthesis is constantly updated and contains nearly 30,000 new procedures and methods, nearly 200,000 reactions and over 800,000 chemical structures. Today, Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is the largest collection of evaluated and vetted methods of organic, organometallic, and medicinal synthesis in the world. Science of Synthesis and Houben-Weyl, can be viewed as a set of review articles, written by experts who summarize the literature and who document standard experimental techniques and chemical transformations. The entire resource contains more than 1.2 million references.

Create your personal account and set your preferences to receive "Evidence Alerts".

The MAUDE database houses medical device reports submitted to the FDA by mandatory reporters 1 (manufacturers, importers and device user facilities) and voluntary reporters such as health care professionals, patients and consumers.