Mathematics
College of Science Research Guides
Math Research Guide
Books and materials about mathematics, math education, recreational math and other math topics are located in the Marriott Library. Marriott Library materials may be located using Usearch, the University of Utah catalog.
The Math Tutoring Center is located in room 155 of the T. Benny Rushing Mathematics Center (next door to JWB).
- List of mathematics research databases at the Marriott LibraryDatabases the Marriott Library subscribes to in order to support mathematics research, teaching and learning.
- American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to the latest peer-reviewed journals in mathematics from the American Mathematical Society (AMS). The site can be used to search, browse, and print articles for specific disciplines or for general-purpose mathematics research. The AMS has published peer-reviewed journals of mathematical research for over 100 years. Each journal is unique in its offering of articles, book reviews, and reports - and each is managed by editors who are prominent in their fields. Arti…
Welcome to the Marriott Library!
The librarians at Marriott Library are here to help with all of your research needs.
Stop by the Knowledge Commons desk, make an appointment with a librarian,
or ask us a question via our e-mail reference service - we'll be happy to help!
Useful Links
Listed below are links to commonly used pages from the library's website.
- Using the Library CatalogCheck out this guide for information about how to use the University of Utah Usearch catalog effectively
- Borrowing MaterialsYou can check out, renew, or recall an item that someone else has.
- Connect from Off-CampusMost library resources are available to current University students, faculty and staff from home or other remote locations. Login with your uNID and get easy access to library resources -- article databases, e-journals, and e-books.
- Library MapsLibrary maps will help you find services and resources in the Marriott Library.
- Course ReservesMaterials that your professors want you to read but not necessarily purchase are available on Course Reserves.
- Interlibrary LoanFree service! Items not found at the Marriott Library will be requested from another library through Interlibrary Loan.
- Copy, Print, & ScanHow and where to print in the library. You can even print posters!
- Wireless PrintingPrint straight from your laptop!
Service Desks
Welcome to the Marriott Library. We are here to help. Service Desks are located on all five levels of the Marriott Library. The best place to get both research and technology assistance is the Knowledge Commons on Level 2.
Level 1 includes:
The Library Information Desk just inside the West Entrance and to the left
- Checkout / Return (circulation)
- Technology & Equipment Hold Pickup
- Cashier / Library Store
- Lost & Found
- Public Computer Guest Passes Issuance
- Staffed by Library Operations & Protection Services
Level 2 includes
The Knowledge Commons desk in the Knowledge Commons
- Computer and technology support
- Technology equipment checkout
- Research assistance
- Classroom support
- Group study room support
- Poster printing
- Printing support and payment
Level 3 includes
The Library Information Desk inside the East Entrance
- Checkout / Return (circulation)
- Cashier / Library Store
- Staffed by Library Operations & Protection Services
The Special Collections desk across the atrium on the west side of the building
- Special Collections reference service
- Special Collections holds and requests
The Administration desk inside the glass doors next to the elevators
Math Subject Specialist
Need help? Contact us
Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides
Attribution
Many thanks to University of Utah librarian Amy Brunvand, who contributed to the development of this guide.
