ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
FoodData Central is an integrated data system that provides expanded nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research.
Genetic and Rare Diseases Information Center (GARD), a collaborative effort of two agencies of the National Institutes of Health, The Office of Rare Diseases Research (ORDR) and the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) to help people find useful information about genetic conditions and rare diseases.
Trusted health information for you.
From the National Library of Medicine at the National Institutes of Health, MEDLINEplus is for anyone with a medical question- both health professionals and consumers.
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Computerized information processing tools for the conduct of molecular biology and biomedical research. Includes data on genes, proteins, BLAST, Genomes, PubChem, and more.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information was established in 1988 as a national resource for molecular biology information. NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease.
provides links to collections of data that are accessible or searchable online or can be downloaded, and
are maintained by the Agricultural Research Service or by ARS in cooperation with other organization.
The finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. (Previously known as MOCAT, the Monthly Catalog of Publications.)
Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments.
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
