Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call Number: RC552 .P67 H5334 2006
It's estimated that one in six of the troops returning from the current war in Iraq will suffer some form of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD.) Hidden Wounds explores this painful reality through the stories of three New England veterans and their struggles to overcome the trauma of their experiences.
Left in Baghdad
Call Number: UB369 .L44 2007
After losing his left arm to an IED while serving in Iraq, American soldier Ross Graydon spends six months rehabilitation at the Walter Reed Army Medical Center. This documentary follows Ross as he returns with his wife and daughter to their home in Ft. Campbell, Kentucky.
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study, Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.
The PILOTS Database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Unlike other databases, the PILOTS Database does not restrict its coverage to articles appearing in selected journals. It attempts to include all publications relevant to PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress, whatever their origin without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographic limitations.
Contains citations and summaries from the world's serial and book literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology, education, business, economics, and law.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It's designed to find the information scholars need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
Indexes the world literature on toxicology: chemicals, pharmaceuticals, pollutants. Citations to journal articles, conference papers, technical reports and theses. UU (Eccles mostly) owns some of the material indexed.
Web of Knowledge
A large, multidisciplinary database which allows cited reference searching.
, Communication Sciences & Disorders
, Entrepreneurship & Strategy
, Family & Consumer Studies
, Gender Studies
, Impact Factor
, Information Systems
, Library Staff Guides
, MBA Resources
, Operations & Information Systems
, Social Sciences