Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Helpful Subject Guides
General Research Databases
Be sure to go to Settings --> Library Links. Enter "University of Utah" and choose "Get it at U of U."
WorldCat's search covers over 30 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.
This listing provides access to all of the databases that the University of Utah subscribes to through EBSCOhost.
This listing provides full-text access to all content that the library subscribes to through JSTOR.
This listing provides access to most of the databases that the University of Utah subscribes to through ProQuest.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. You can search by subject, university, and even advisor!
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.
USpace is the University of Utah's institutional repository. U of U theses and dissertations are housed in USpace, so you can view previous theses and dissertations and see where yours will be made available.
Library Seminar Handout w/Links