Salt Lake Architecture Bibliography: Brigham Young's House
Finding Architecture Plans
Primary Sources
- Brigham Young's Beehive House byCall Number: F834.S2 B74 1986 Lvl 224 minute VHS recording. Tours the Beehive House of Brigham Young and gives insight into Young's life as a prophet, statesman and pioneer
More information about sources.
- The Beehive house : home of Brigham Young, pioneer president of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and governor of the territory of Deseret byCall Number: BX8695.Y7 B4 1978 Marriott Library Lvl 4 Special Collections
- The Beehive HouseCall Number: NA7238.S3 B4 Marriott Library Lvl2
- The Lion House History byCall Number: F834.S2 L56 1970 Lvl 4 Special Collections Rare Books
- Robert Marsham diary, 1864-1865 byCall Number: ACCN 1802 Lvl 4 Special Collections Manuscripts
- Beehive House Restoration Committee Records, 1897-1964 byCall Number: MS 340 Online Access
- Truman O. Angell architectural drawings, 1851-1867 byCall Number: MS 8777 *located at the Church History Library
Secondary Sources
- Historic Preservation: the South Temple historic district byCall Number: NA 7238.S3 H58 Lvl 2 general collection
How to Read Houses by Call Number: NA7110 .J66 2014 Lvl 2 Marriott Library general collectionISBN: 0789327260- Historic Buildings along South Temple Street, Salt Lake City byCall Number: F834. S275 S688 Lvl 2 general collection Marriott LibraryPublication Date: 1980
- Examples of domestic colonial architecture in New England byCall Number: NA707 .C75 Lvl 2 Fine Arts Library Marriott Library
Brigham Young's House
Beehive House, Salt Lake City, Utah, 2014 / Beehive House / Photo available on Flickr 
Location
Tertiary
- Supporting Saints byCall Number: BX8693 .S87 1985ISBN: 0884945650Truman O Angell biographical entry
Suggested Searches in the Library Catalog
Images
- Beehive House 1906From the Shipler Collection
