Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database provides streaming access to feature and documentary films from Hollywood studios. Films are specifically selected to support curricular needs.
Films On Demand
Streaming video of historically significant performing arts productions, news programs, TV series, and documentaries. Featured producers include BBC, PBS, Shakespeare's Globe, MVD Entertainment, Films for the Humanities, and Royal Opera House.
Theatre in Video
Provides streaming videos of performances by theatre companies around the world. Also features documentaries and interviews, including "The Legacy Project," which features young playwrights, composers, and lyricists interviewing establish ones. Create a user account share playlists and link to clips.
BBC Shakespeare Collection
A collection of 37 streaming video recordings of Shakespeare's plays, produced by the BBC in the late 1970s/early 1980s.
Dance in Video
Features streaming videos of 20th century dance performances and documentaries about choreographers and dance training. Includes dance styles ranging from ballet and tap, to jazz and contemporary, to experimental and improvisational dance. Most videos are not available commercially. Create an account to share playlists and link directly to clips.
Opera in Video
Contains over 500 hours of staged opera performances, interviews, and documentaries. Videos are compatible with traditional computers and a variety of mobile devices. Faculty and students who create an account can save and share playlists, save selected clips from any video, and link to clips created by others.
Media Streaming @ Marriott Library
Watch selected documentary & educational films owned by Marriott Library.
Naxos Video Library
A performing arts video library with over 1,300 operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, and EuroArts, among others, and is continuously updated.
Video streams of 1,200 classical music, opera, and ballet performances by international companies and artists. Includes broadcasts of live musical events.
Naxos Music Library
Contains more than 43,340 CDs, over 621,400 tracks of music. 1,000 CDs are added every month. Provides comprehensive liner notes, opera synopses, libretti, and composer and artist biographies. Genres include: classical music, contemporary jazz, world/folk, contemporary instrumental, Chinese music, and pop and rock.
Their music catalog contains millions and millions of tracks and albums, including Musical Theater and Operettas. Requires that you download the Spotify player.