Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Multi-disciplinary (science, social sciences, arts, & humanities) database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. Excellent for citation chaining.
NOTE: You must register for a user account to use this database - note that for registration you must use your University of Utah email.
This database is licensed for use only by U of U faculty, students and staff conducting scholarly research. It is not to be used for commercial research. SciFinder provides access to the substance information and chemical literature in CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases. Currently the database includes over 16 million journal articles, patents and other documents and more than 24 million substance records in the CAS Chemical Registry database. Please contact CAS at 1-800-753-4227 or Shane Wallace email shane.wallace@utah.edu with any questions regarding registration or access.
Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections below to find more relevant eBooks, or check out our collections on this guide.
Established in 1984 to track behavioral health risk in the United States. Behavior and risk categories include: exercise, being overweight, use of seatbelts, tobacco and alcohol, etc.
"Serve(s) as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy." Includes the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey the Economic Census, and more.
Not Quite What You're Looking For?
Maybe one of our other curated guides will be more helpful!
