Bates' Visual Guide offers more than 8 hours of video content on head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for Introductory or Advanced Assessment in clinical skills, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical.
Diagnosis and Treatment in Orthopedics by Harry SkinnerThe latest clinical advances in orthopedics at your fingertips For more than 70 years, professors, students, and clinicians have trusted LANGE for high-quality, current, concise medical information in a convenient, affordable, portable format. Whether for coursework, clerkships, USMLE prep, specialty board review, or patient care, there's a LANGE book that guarantees success. An authoritative, well-organized source of up-to-date, high-yield information on disorders and diseases treatedby orthopedic surgeons and related physicians Emphasizes the major diagnostic features of disease states, the natural history of the diseases, the workup required for diagnosis, and the treatment Conveniently organized by anatomic structure, disease, and procedure Includes pathophysiology, epidemiology, and laboratory and imaging studies when necessary for diagnosis or anunderstanding of the treatment More than 600 illustrations Includes sports medicine, pediatric orthopedic surgery, rehabilitation, and geriatric medicine Valuable to students, residents and house officers of orthopedic surgery, emergency room physicians, familypractitioners, general practitioners, and internists Ideal for certification and recertification An outstanding introduction to the specialty
Call Number: eBook
Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging by Fred A. Mettler; Milton J. GuiberteauCovering both the fundamentals and recent developments in this fast-changing field, Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, nuclear medicine specialists, and nuclear medicine technicians. Known for its clear and easily understood writing style, superb illustrations, and self-assessment features, this updated classic is an ideal reference for all diagnostic imaging and therapeutic patient care related to nuclear medicine, as well as an excellent review tool for certification or MOC preparation. Provides comprehensive, clear explanations of everything from principles of human physiology, pathology, physics, radioactivity, radiopharmaceuticals, radiation safety, and legal requirements to hot topics such as new brain and neuroendocrine tumor agents and hybrid imaging, including PET/MR and PET/CT. Covers the imaging of every body system, as well as inflammation, infection and tumor imaging; pearls and pitfalls for every chapter; and pediatric doses and guidelines in compliance with the Image Gently and Image Wisely programs. Features a separate self-assessment section on differential diagnoses, imaging procedures and artifacts, and safety issues with unknown cases, questions, answers, and explanations. Includes new images and illustrations, for a total of 430 high-quality, multi-modality examples throughout the text. Reflects recent advances in the field, including updated nuclear medicine imaging and therapy guidelines . Updated dosimetry values and effective doses for all radiopharmaceuticals with new values from the 2015 International Commission on Radiological Protection . Updated information regarding advances in brain imaging, including amyloid, dopamine transporter and dementia imaging . Inclusion of Ga-68 DOTA PET/CT for neuroendocrine tumors . Expanded information on correlative and hybrid imaging with SPECT/CT . New myocardial agents . and more. Contains extensive appendices including updated comprehensive imaging protocols for routine and hybrid imaging, pregnancy and breastfeeding guidelines, pediatric dosages, non-radioactive pharmaceuticals used in interventional and cardiac stress imaging, and radioactivity conversion tables. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: eBook
Handbook of Sport Psychology by Gershon Tenenbaum; Robert C. Eklund (Editors)The fourth edition of a classic, leading resource for the field of sport, exercise, and performance psychology Now expanded to two volumes, and featuring a wealth of new chapters from highly respected scholars in the field, this all-new edition of the Handbook of Sports Psychology draws on an international roster of experts and scholars in the field who have assembled state-of-the-art knowledge into this thorough, well-rounded, and accessible volume. Endorsed by the International Society of Sport Psychology, it represents an invaluable source of theoretical and practical information on our understanding of the role of psychology in sport, exercise, and performance--and how that understanding can be applied in order to improve real-world outcomes. Presented in eight parts, the Handbook of Sports Psychology, 4th Edition adds new material on emerging areas such as mindfulness, brain mapping, self-consciousness, and mental toughness, and covers special topics such as gender and cultural diversity, athletes with disabilities, and alcohol and drug use in sports. In addition, it covers classic topics such as what motivates an athlete to perform; why do some choke under pressure; how do top performers handle leadership roles; what does one do to mentally train; how an athlete deals with injury; and much more. Fourth edition of the most influential reference work for the field of sport psychology New coverage includes mindfulness in sport and exercise psychology, ethics, mental toughness, sport socialization, and making use of brain technologies in practice Endorsed by the International Society of Sport Psychology (ISSP) Handbook of Sports Psychology, 4th Edition is an indispensable resource for any student or professional interested in the field of sports psychology.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
The Health Education Specialist by Sigrid G DeedsIntroduction -- Self-assessment for health educators : perceived competence -- Assess individual and community needs for health education -- Plan health education -- Implement health education -- Conduct evaluation and research related to health education -- Administer and manage health education -- Serve as a health education resource person -- Communicate and advocate for health and health education -- Appendix A : Code of ethics for the health education profession -- Appendix B : The certified health education specialist (CHES) and Master Certified Health Education Specialist Examiniations (MCHES) -- Appendix C : CHES practice questions -- Appendix D : Author background information -- Reference list.
Call Number: RA440.8 .H42 2010
Health Professionals as Educator by Susan B. Bastable; Pamela Gramet; Karen Jacobs; Deborah SopczykHealth Professional as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning is included in the 2015 edition of the essential collection of Doody's Core Titles. Health Professional as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning focuses on the role of the health professional as an educator of patients, clients, staff, and students in both clinical and classroom settings. Written by renowned educators and authors from a wide range of health backgrounds, this comprehensive text covers teaching and learning techniques as well as strategies, learning styles, and teaching plans. Students will learn to effectively educate patients, students, and colleagues throughout the course of their careers. Health Professional as Educator includes information not found in other health education textbooks, such as adult literacy, teaching and learning of motor skills, and the impact of learner characteristics on the learning process. Examples related to healthcare practice are woven throughout the text and case studies featured in each chapter demonstrate how to apply theory to practice.
Call Number: R727.4 .H425 2011
An Introduction to Community and Public Health by James F. McKenzie; Robert R. Pinger; Denise SeabertEach new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools. An Introduction to Community & Public Health, Ninth Edition provides learners with the latest trends and statistics in this evolving field. With an emphasis on developing the knowledge and skills necessary for a career in health education and health promotion, this best-selling introductory text covers such topics as epidemiology, community organizations, program planning, minority health, mental health, environmental health, drug use and abuse, safety, and occupational health. A robust pedagogy and enhanced digital learning component encourages students to understand and retain community health issues and better prepare for their future careers. NEW! - Includes new information about the impact of the Affordable Care Act on family planning NEW! - Provides the latest information on preconception health care and counseling which are relative new foci for pregnancy health NEW! - Includes an updated discussion on vaccine safety and non-vaccination due to religious and philosophical exceptions which affect vulnerable population NEW! - Includes new information on the relationship of mental health to general health, NEW! - Incorporates the latest information on new law enforcement policies regarding how to handle people with mental health crises EXPANDED! - Updated information on electronic or e-cigarettes, abuse of opioid pain relievers, and the move by some states to legalize the use of marijuana for medical or recreational uses EXPANDED! - The latest information on barriers to prenatal care and the importance of nutrition and vitamin supplementation during pregnancy EXPANDED & REVISED--Chapter 14 Community Health and the Environment has been thoroughly revised and updated. New information has been included about mold as an indoor pollutant, runoff and lead as water pollutants, complex disasters, the Zika virus, and emergency preparedness and response. In addition, a new box on the Flint, Michigan, drinking water crisis has been included
Call Number: RA445 .M29 2018
Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying physical activity by Shirl J. HoffmanIntroduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity, Third Edition, explains the evolving discipline of kinesiology, demonstrating how its many subject areas integrate into a unified body of knowledge. This all-inclusive approach gives students a solid background in the field and prepares them for further study and course work. Engaging and jargon-free, this outstanding text also introduces students to the available job prospects and areas of study and professional practice in kinesiology. Introduction to Kinesiology, Third Edition, orients and prepares students for in-depth studies in their areas of interest. The broad scope of this text acknowledges students'' diverse interests and aspirations in teaching and coaching, professional, and scholarly career tracks. Within the text, top kinesiologists expand discussion of physical activity beyond exercise, sport, or health-related activity in order to broaden conceptions of physical activity and the potential contributions of kinesiology. The book is organized into three parts: Experiencing Kinesiology, Scholarly Study of Kinesiology, and Professional Practice in Kinesiology. Throughout the text, emphasis on the integration of experience, formal study, and professional practice seeks to balance the importance of these unique and interrelated dimensions of the discipline. -Experiencing Kinesiologyprovides broad discussion of how physical activity experiences in sport, exercise, work, rehabilitation, and daily living contribute to the understanding of kinesiology. This section concentrates on how kinesiologists design and manipulate physical activity experiences. It also discusses the subjective aspects of physical activity, inviting students to consider various types of knowledge and understanding to be gleaned from the experience of physical activity. -Scholarly Study of Kinesiologyintroduces students to the academic subdisciplines of kinesiology, including philosophy, history, and sociology of physical activity; motor behavior; sport and exercise psychology; and biomechanics and physiology of physical activity. Job descriptions of professionals in each subdiscipline educate students on academic careers available, and practical, real-world applications illustrate the importance of the subdiscipline and how it may relate or contribute to a variety of professional endeavors. -Professional Practice in Kinesiologydefines the responsibilities and requirements of professionals in health and fitness, therapeutic exercise, teaching, coaching, and sport management. Using a step-by-step process, students can determine whether their interest, talent, and motivation are appropriate for a career in kinesiology. Work setting analyses, educational qualifications, case studies, profiles of working professionals, and career advice provide additional information for career considerations. Both new and returning contributors share their perspectives in fully updated chapters complemented by full-color photos and illustrations. Professional Profiles, interviews with kinesiology professionals found throughout the text, illustrate how knowledge of kinesiology subareas applies to professional practice. Chapter objectives help students keep the main ideas in mind as they read through the chapter, and chapter summaries can be found at the end of each chapter to reinforce ideas. Key points and sidebars supplement information in the text. Study questions at the end of each chapter help students focus on key areas of the text. Exercises and activities actively involve students in learning the material. Introduction to Kinesiology, Third Edition,is also available as an e-book. The e-book is available at a reduced price and allows students to highlight, take notes, and easily access the online study guide features with direct links throughout the text. When purchased through the Human Kinetics site, access to the e-book is immediately granted when your order is received. The print book and e-book are also available as a package. The third edition of Introduction to Kinesiologypresents the discipline of kinesiology in a new and exciting way. Clearly organized and reader-friendly, this exemplary text portrays the variety, complexity, elegance, and importance of physical activity. With its full-color format and engaging writing style, the text will be a beneficial tool as it orients students to the discipline of kinesiology and its diverse professions. Includes an online study guide! To assist students using the text, Introduction to Kinesiology, Third Edition,has a companion online student study guide. Completely integrated with the text, the study guide allows students to experience content through multiple dimensions. Students will receive free access to the study guide with the purchase of a new text or e-book, or it may be purchased as a separate component. The online study guide offers students a variety of learning features: -Interactive activities.Using a variety of multimedia experiences, these activities engage students in the material. Scenario-based audio and video activities demonstrate an aspect of kinesiology and then require students to complete an activity based on the demonstration and explanation. Other activities involve drag-and-drop, selecting from a menu, or responding with short answers to photos and scenarios presented. -Study questions.These questions reinforce key material throughout the text and help students comprehend the concepts. -Review of key points.The online review allows students to test themselves on the key points with the use of interactive activities. Students have the option of printing out the key points as a study aid after completing the activity. -Activity feedback.Students receive targeted information to correct or reinforce their answers to activities. -Web searches.Students can seek out specific information on the Internet and then provide their findings on forms that can be printed out and turned in to instructors.
Medical Language by Susan TurleyFor all courses covering medical terminology Promote mastery of medical language with an immersive experience--dive in! One of the best ways to learn a language is to immerse yourself in all aspects of that language. Medical Language: Immerse Yourself does just that. It includes an unsurpassed quantity and variety of exercises to actively engage students with the material and hone their word-building skills. Its appealing, uncluttered design contains hundreds of colorful, interesting images and plenty of white space for easy reading and note-taking. And, its intuitive organization is based on medical specialties, not just body systems, so students understand how what they are learning is applied in the real world of healthcare. Throughout the text, students are encouraged to listen, speak, write, watch, examine, and make connections-all of the activities they need to truly master medical language. Also available with MyMedicalTerminologyLabTM MyMedicalTerminologyLab is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them better absorb course material and understand difficult concepts. No matter their learning style, students will build a solid foundation of medical language through MyMedicalTerminologyLab's interactive games, adaptive Dynamic Study Modules, and author-narrated lectures.
Call Number: Open Reserve R123 .T87 2017
Netter's Sports Medicine by Christopher C. Madden; Margot Putukian; Craig C. Young; Eric C. McCarty; Frank H. Netter (Illustrator)Edited by past presidents of the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, Netter's Sports Medicine, 2nd Edition, is a superbly illustrated, go-to sports medicine resource for the outpatient office, the training room, on the sideline, and for certification preparation. Designed for quick reference, this interdisciplinary reference by Drs. Christopher Madden, Margot Putukian, Eric McCarty, and Craig Young, is organized by both topic and sport, so you can find what you need quickly. New Expert Consult online access includes the fully searchable eBook, example downloadable medical forms, videos, downloadable patient education handouts, and handy links to consensus statements. Whether you are a primary care physician managing a common or unique musculoskeletal injury in an ambulatory setting . an orthopaedic surgeon gaining insight about a medical or psychological problem foreign to the cast or operating room . an athletic trainer figuring out a diagnosis in the training room . or a physical therapist pursuing further in-depth sports medicine knowledge, this reference gives you the guidance you need to keep athletes and other active patients at the top of their game. More than 1,000 superb Netter graphics, tables, figures, pictures, diagnostic images, and other medical artwork highlight the easy-to-read, bulleted text. Ideal for the sports clinician, team physician, and any health care professionals who provide care to athletes and active individuals. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. New chapters on travel considerations for the athlete, EKG interpretation, cardiac disease, diagnostic imaging and ultrasound, injury prevention protocols, equestrian sports and rodeo medicine, mixed martial arts, and many more. Up-to-date coverage of nutritional supplements, eating disorders, sports and pharmacology for chronic conditions and behavioral medicine, and extreme and adventure sports.
Neuromechanics of Human Movement by Roger M. EnokaNeuromechanics of Human Movement, Fifth Edition, draws on the disciplines of neurophysiology and physics to explore how the nervous system controls the actions of muscles to produce human motion. This contemporary approach is much different from the traditional approach, which focuses solely on mechanics and does not consider the role of the sensorimotor system in the control of human movement. Authored by Roger Enoka, a widely recognized and esteemed scholar in neuromechanics, this influential text is an essential resource in biomechanics, motor learning, and applied physiology, making complex information accessible to students. With material based on updated research in the field, this fifth edition provides a scientific foundation to the study of human movement, and as such it uses precise terms and definitions when discussing ideas. An appendix showcases both the base and derived units of the metric system as well as other learning tools, including a glossary of terms and a comprehensive list of the equations presented throughout the text. The text includes 70 practical learning examples, giving students the opportunity to work through a variety of problems and explore current research and applications. Content is visually reinforced with 341 figures, including specific illustrations of the neuromechanics involved in sport and rehabilitation movements. References have been streamlined and moved to the end of each chapter to improve readability. And instructors will benefit from an image bank that includes most of the figures and tables from the text to use in course materials. Significant content updates in the fifth edition present information relevant for both research and clinical environments, including more contemporary examples throughout the text and a new chapter on movement analysis. The following are additional key changes: * New figures that highlight and clarify key points * New information on energy costs * Debunking the concept of motor unit types * Detailed information on the center of mass trajectory * Explanation of neuromodulation * Additional content on PET imaging to help examine activity intensity To encourage a comprehensive learning experience, this updated edition follows a logical progression where each part builds on the material from the previous section. It begins with an introduction to the biomechanical terms and concepts commonly used to describe movement, focusing on the relation between force and motion. Part II deals with the motor system and introduces essential concepts from neurophysiology required for understanding how movement is produced by the nervous system. Part III focuses on adaptability of the motor system, including the acute and chronic changes that can occur in response to deviations in an individual's level of physical activity. The fifth edition of Neuromechanics of Human Movement provides a scientific basis for the study of human movement while continuing to expand current knowledge in the fields of biomechanics and neurophysiology. By integrating these fields in a unique framework, this text offers professionals and students both valuable clinical information and inspiration to deepen their study of human movement.
NSCA's Essentials of Training Special Populations by Patrick L. Jacobs (Editor); National Strength and Conditioning Association Staff (Contribution by)The National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA) has long been at the forefront of aiding aspiring and established exercise professionals in working with clients from special populations, such as children, aging adults, and clients with temporary or permanent physical or cognitive conditions and disorders. Clients with special conditions often require modifications to general exercise recommendations, specific exercise facility design, and particular training equipment. They may also require exercise programming supervised by exercise professionals with specialized training. NSCA's Essentials of Training Special Populations will help exercise professionals design customized programs for clients with unique considerations. It is an ideal preparatory resource for those seeking to become an NSCA Certified Special Population Specialist (CSPS) as well as professionals who work in collaboration with health care professionals to assess, educate, and train special population clients of all ages regarding their health and fitness needs. Editor Patrick L. Jacobs, who has extensive experience as both a practitioner and scholar, and a team of qualified contributors provide evidence-based information and recommendations on particular training protocols for a breadth of conditions, including musculoskeletal conditions, cardiovascular conditions, immunologic disorders, and cancer. The book discusses the benefits of exercise for clients with special conditions and the exercise-related challenges they often face, as well as the importance of safe and effective health and fitness assessments for these clients. With an emphasis on published research, NSCA's Essentials of Training Special Populations reviews the pathology and pathophysiology of numerous conditions and disorders, including the known effects of exercise on those conditions and disorders. Each chapter includes tables that provide exercise recommendations for specific conditions, complete with training modifications, precautions, and contraindications. Also included are case studies with practical examples of the application of these population-specific recommendations, as well as a summary of the commonly prescribed medications and their potential effects on exercise responses and adaptations. NSCA's Essentials of Training Special Populations includes a number of learning aids designed to assist the reader. Chapter objectives appear at the beginning of each chapter, study questions are at the end of each chapter, key points in easy-to-find boxes summarize important concepts for the reader, and key terms are identified and defined throughout the text. Recommended readings are also provided for readers wishing to learn more about a topic in general or specifically in preparation for the CSPS exam. For instructors using NSCA's Essentials of Training Special Populations in a higher education course or for a training symposium, ancillary materials are available to make class preparation easy. The materials are designed to complement the content and assist in its instruction. The ancillaries consist of an instructor's guide, test package, and presentation package plus image bank.
Call Number: RA781 .N74 2018
The Oxford Handbook of Sport and Performance Psychology by Shane MurphyThe Oxford Handbook of Sport and Performance Psychology includes the latest research and applied perspectives from leaders in the field of performance psychology. Current and comprehensive, this foundational volume presents sport and performance psychology from myriad perspectives, including:* individual psychological processes in performance such as attention, imagery, superior performance intelligence, motivation, anxiety, confidence, cognition and emotion* the social psychological processes in performance including leadership, teamwork, coaching, relationships, moral behavior, and gender and cultural issues* human development issues in performance, such as the development of talent and expertise, positive youth development, the role of the family, end of involvement transitions, and both youth and masters-level sport and physical activity programs* interventions in sport and performance psychology and counseling of performers in distress including such important issues for all performers as: appearance- and performance-enhancing drug use, injuries, managing pain, eating and weight issues, burnout, and the role of physical activity inmaintaining health.The chapters collected here also cover the history of sport and performance psychology; the scope and nature of the field; ethical issues in sport and performance psychology; performance psychology in the performing arts and other non-sporting fields; perfectionism and performance; the role of theperformance coach and of the sport psychologist with a coach and team; supervision; and a look ahead to the future of the field.
Call Number: Open Reserve BF637.S4 O954 2012
Prevention Is Primary by Larry Cohen; Vivian Chavez; Sana ChehimiThe new edition of Prevention Is Primary provides models,methods, and approaches for building health and equity incommunities. This comprehensive book includes the theory, concepts,and models needed to harness social justice and practice primaryprevention of unnecessary illness and injury. Ideal for students aswell as practitioners, this thoroughly revised and updated secondedition combines an overview of advances in the field witheffective approaches in the current economic and health careclimate. With contributions from noted experts, Prevention Is Primaryshows practical applications of intervention science to social andhealth problems and issues facing at-risk and vulnerable groups.The book describes the overarching framework and principles guidingprevention efforts, including a focus on social justice and healthequity, and community resilience. It explores the transition fromprevention theory to implementation and practice and frominterdisciplinary collaboration to evaluation. Highlighting thebook's usefulness as a teaching and learning tool, Prevention IsPrimary has real world examples, learning objectives, and reviewquestions for each chapter.
Call Number: eBook
Successful Coaching by Rainer MartensBeing a successful coach is not just about Xs and Os and winning games. It's about coaching young people to become successful athletes--and successful human beings. But unless you already have the teaching skills of an educator, the training expertise of a physiologist, the administrative leadership of a business executive, and the counseling wisdom of a psychologist, you will rely on this third edition of Successful Coachingto discover how to excel as a coach. Successful Coachingoffers an in-depth introduction to the coaching profession and is specifically written for the high school and serious club coach. Integrating the latest sport science research with practical knowledge acquired by highly experienced coaches, this book features new sections on sportsmanship, coaching diverse athletes, managing athletes' behavior, preventing and addressing drug and alcohol abuse, and coaching using the games approach. Five sections serve as the foundation for the book: -Principles of Coaching emphasizes the value of a coaching philosophy and how to achieve the three major objectives of coaching: create a team of winners; help young people have fun; and motivate young people to develop physical, psychological, and social skills. Featured is a new chapter devoted to coaching diverse athletes, in which coaches learn about developmental differences in youth, cultural and gender differences, and differences in physical and mental abilities. Also new are specific guidelines on sexual harassment, sexual relations, and homosexuality in sport, making Successful Coaching the first book to offer written guidelines that address these issues. -Principles of Behavior discusses how to communicate and motivate players, as well as manage problem behaviors among athletes, using a positive discipline approach. -Principles of Teaching introduces the games approach to coaching and details how to incorporate this new approach into teaching technical and tactical skills. Coaches will learn how to develop an instructional plan for each practice and for the entire season. -Principles of Physical Training includes five new chapters on training basics, training for energy fitness, training for muscular fitness, nutrition, and battling drugs. Coaches will learn to develop training programs for better sport performance and to ensure the health and safety of their athletes. -Principles of Management covers the interpersonal and administrative basics required for building a solid coaching foundation that emphasizes team, relationship, and risk management. Helpful advice on working with fellow coaches, administrators, officials, medical personnel, parents, and the media is also included. With more than 500,000 copies sold since the release of the first edition, Successful Coachingis the best-selling general coaching book ever published. Produced by the American Sport Education Program (ASEP) and written by ASEP founder Rainer Martens, Successful Coachingserves as the text for ASEP's Coaching Principles course. This course is used by many colleges and universities and endorsed by numerous state high school associations and other sport organizations as the preferred professional development program for their coaches. Each year, more than 25,000 coaches take this course to further their professional development and meet coaching certification requirements. Successful Coaching, Third Edition,was reviewed by the National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE) and the National Council for Accreditation of Coaching Education (NCACE) and complies with the NASPE National Standards for Sport Coaches and the NCACE Guidelines for Accreditation of Coaching Education.
Call Number: GV711 .M355 2004
Youth Sports in America by Skye Arthur-BanningWritten by a former Olympic consultant, this authoritative book examines youth sports in America today, from the organizations and companies that dominate organized youth sports to high-profile controversies ranging from burnout and out-of-control parents to the health risks of youth football. * Examines negative influences of youth sports on families, from financial sacrifice to parental misbehavior * Discusses the benefits of playing on an organized team * Provides a historical overview of youth sports in the United States * Contains a list of resources for further study * Includes contact information on important sports-related organizations
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2018-06-30
How do I use USearch?
A guide instructing how to search the University of Utah Libraries' collections, access your library account and more:
by Tracy Medley
Last Updated Feb 18, 2022
1215 views this year
Suggest a Purchase
Is there a book or resource you think the library needs to purchase and include in our collection? You can request a purchase for any book! Fill out this form. You will be contacted when it arrives via email.