Chicana/o/x & Latina/o/x Studies

A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study, Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.

This database contains many types of material on Mexican-American topics, Chicanos, and the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The collection focuses on subjects relating to art, bilingual education, health, history, labor, language, literature, mental health, and politics. There are over 2000 journals and 60,000 records in the database, covering these topics from the late 1960's to the present.

Electronic journals for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains archival material dating back to 1970.

JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection provides full-text access to all content that the Jstor publishes. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher. Artstor content will be migrated to the Jstor platform. Artstor content can be found at https://www.jstor.org/images.

This collection is focused on popular movie periodicals from the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema. It includes magazines such as Cinema Reporter (1943-1965) and Cine Mundial (1954-1955), rare copies of El Cine Gráfico from 1935 and the weekly El Mundo Ilustrado (1902-1910), dozens of film flyers, the personal scrap books of Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), reviews, movie stills, programs, and advertisements. The sources in this collection were previously accessible only in the archives of the Filmoteca de la UNAM in Mexico City. The database is targeted at scholars and researchers working on film and media studies, Latin American studies, and other aspects of the historical, social, and political impact of cinema.

This database provides access to the full text of over 400 scholarly peer reviewed journals by over 100 publishers in the humanities and social sciences.