Fetch finds online full text from campus libraries. Find journals, books or articles (copy & paste PubMed's PMID or publisher's DOI into relevant box in "Article" tab,)
Log in with uNID if prompted.
Bates' Visual Guide offers more than 8 hours of video content on head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for Introductory or Advanced Assessment in clinical skills, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical.
Comprehensive collection of electronic textbooks that cover the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to the specialty specific. Includes videos, images, self-assessment, and case files.
Explore online leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, and research drugs and supplements. Updated regularly, AccessPharmacy gives instant access to videos, self-assessment,
and leading pharmacy textbooks .
Subjects covered by Ebook Central includes Business, Economics, Computer Science, Education, History, Political Science, Engineering, Languages and Literature, Law, Medicine, Religion, Sociology, Psychology, Linguistics, Social Work, and many others. Ebook Central also hosts the majority of the University of Utah's purchased ebooks.
Subjects covered by Ebook Central includes Business, Economics, Computer Science, Education, History, Political Science, Engineering, Languages and Literature, Law, Medicine, Religion, Sociology, Psychology, Linguistics, Social Work, and many others. Ebook Central also hosts the majority of the University of Utah's purchased ebooks.
Provides access to a collection of eBooks from over 60 publishers, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience. The collection covers a variety of subjects, and allows users to search, cite, browse, and read the full text of the eBooks online, and in some cases (when permission is available) download eBooks for offline reading.
HathiTrust is a collection of digital content from academic and research libraries—including the University of Utah. HathiTrust contains over 8,400,000 books and 6 billion pages in over 400 languages going back more than 1500 years. With in-person access to the University of Utah libraries and collections either limited or not available, temporary full-text access to in-copyright works is available by checking out items in HathiTrust or our library catalog. One may read the full-text online or download a page at a time. Please click on “Return early” when finished with an item. Nearly 50% of the University of Utah's print monograph collection is available in HathiTrust.
Normally, content in HathiTrust is either in the public domain and open to all researchers or available on a limited basis due to copyright. While content may be limited, one may search the full-text of an item under copyright.
HathiTrust provides “computational access to the entire corpus” as well as “accessible text requests.” Our membership provides additional features in HathiTrust.
HathiTrust is large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries which includes content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries. There are more than 60 partners in HathiTrust (including the University of Utah), and membership is open to institutions worldwide. Hathitrust contains over 5,300,000 books and over 10,000,000 documents. HathiTrust works in the public domain are open to all researchers, while other HathiTrust content is available to partner institutions on a limited basis. Some items in HathiTrust are search-only, meaning that while copyright prevents them from being displayed in full they can still be searched for normally. Content in HathiTrust is discoverable by search from within the HathiTrust website and through traditional search engines. As it becomes possible to expand access to HathiTrust's materials through new permissions or agreements, other materials will be made available.
O’Reilly-Safari is a comprehensive repository of business and technology resources that help prepare students for today’s technology-dependent workforce. And it enables library collections to offer up-to-date, relevant materials for rapidly evolving areas of study. Mobile access, downloading, and personalization. Content from more than 250 publishers covering career trends like Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Gaming. Multi-format delivery from a single platform. Safari's new platform uses Single Sign On (SSO) To login to the University of Utah's account, when prompted for a login information, enter your University of Utah email address. Once you enter that, you will be taken to a University of Utah SSO login page, enter your uNID.
Full text access to books on ScienceDirect.with 24/7 access and no digital rights management, so you can download book chapters to read on the go on your favorite tablet or eReader device. Register to use personalized features.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 265 peer-reviewed open access journals. Links to information about BioMed Central, the Faculty of 1000, and work published by researchers at the University of Utah.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection provides full-text access to all content that the Jstor publishes. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher.
This listing provides access to most of the databases that the University of Utah subscribes to through ProQuest. Many are also listed elsewhere on our list of databases, but this serves as a common access point to all of them. The number of databases listed here may change as the University adds or removes ProQuest content from our collections. For more information about the databases that ProQuest provides access to, open this list and then click on the \Searching <#> Databases\" button near"…
This listing provides access to most of the databases that the University of Utah subscribes to through ProQuest. Many are also listed elsewhere on our list of databases, but this serves as a common access point to all of them. The number of databases listed here may change as the University adds or removes ProQuest content from our collections. For more information about the databases that ProQuest provides access to, open this list and then click on the \Searching <#> Databases\" button near the top left of the screen."
This listing provides access to the journals which the Marriott Library subscribes to via SAGE Publications. Over 645 titles from more than 245 scholarly and professional societies are included. Subjects covered by these journals include business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine, and more. Coverage varies by title, and the collection is updated regularly with new or changing content.
ScienceDirect provides access to a collection of articles from over 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 book titles. Various topics in a range of scientific fields are covered by the database.
ScienceDirect provides access to a collection of articles from over 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 book titles. Various topics in a range of scientific fields are covered by the database.
This database provides access to the full text of the Deseret News via their official website, with archival coverage back to 1988. The newspaper is based in Salt Lake City, and focuses its coverage on both local, state, and national events.
Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, and more. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers, and a selection of full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others.
Includes Databases: Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Global Newsstream, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times, and ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal.
The Salt Lake Tribune was founded in 1871 as the Mormon Tribune by a group of Mormon businessmen. The newspaper is headquartered in Salt Lake City, the capital of Utah and one of fifteen incorporated cities within Salt Lake County. The city's major industries are comprised of government, trade, transportation, utilities, and professional and business services. Key employers include the University of Utah, Sinclair Oil Corporation, and The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Features of the Salt Lake Tribune include News, Entertainment Features, Opinion Editorials, Sports, Business, Education and Local Politics. This version of the Salt Lake Tribune is subscription based through Access World News.
The Salt Lake Tribune was founded in 1871 as the Mormon Tribune by a group of Mormon businessmen. The newspaper is headquartered in Salt Lake City, the capital of Utah and one of fifteen incorporated cities within Salt Lake County. The city's major industries are comprised of government, trade, transportation, utilities, and professional and business services. Key employers include the University of Utah, Sinclair Oil Corporation, and The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Features of the Salt Lake Tribune include News, Entertainment Features, Opinion Editorials, Sports, Business, Education and Local Politics. This version of the Salt Lake Tribune is subscription based through Access World News.
eJournal Provider Collections - full text
Need to dig deeper? Search full text articles by provider/publisher collections.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 265 peer-reviewed open access journals. Links to information about BioMed Central, the Faculty of 1000, and work published by researchers at the University of Utah.
Post-publication peer review. Faculty of 1000 (F1000) is a website that provides systematic highlighting and reviews for what they deem to be the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected researchers. Articles are assigned to specialties and specific faculty upon arrival, and then evaluated and cross-indexed. The articles are ranked according to a number of factors and assigned an overall score which is used to compare articles against one another. Lists of the top articles overall and within specific disciplines are available, and new material is added to the database regularly
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection provides full-text access to all content that the Jstor publishes. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher.
