American History: Find Articles

Find Articles

FIND BOOKS
Library Catalog  Lists the books, journals, audio-visual materials, newspapers, government publications, manuscripts, rare books, photographs and digital collections at the Marriott, Eccles, and Quinney libraries.


WorldCat. Books from other libraries in the U.S.and some foreign countries. Includes manuscripts from the 11th century. Updated daily.

FIND ARTICLES

Academic Search Premier This resource is available to University of Utah users only
EBSCOHost Web databases include several files for professional journals, newspapers and magazines, health publications and other. The Academic Search Premier file features over 4,000 journals of interest to historians and social scientists. Many articles are available in full-text.

America: History and Life  This resource is available to University of Utah users only
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present; see Historical Abstracts for world history. Covers over 2000 journals plus book reviews and dissertations.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) This resource is available to University of Utah users only
Contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641- 1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661). Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Gutenberg-e This resource is available to University of Utah users only

Historical Abstracts  This resource is available to University of Utah users only
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). 1984- .Some links to some full-text journals. See also: America: History and Life.

Historical Statistics of the United States This resource is available to University of Utah users only

History Cooperative This resource is available to University of Utah users only

In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives This resource is available to University of Utah users only

JSTOR This resource is available to University of Utah users only
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of several scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title. Full text.

National Security Archives This resource is available to University of Utah users only

North American Women's Letters and Diaries This resource is available to University of Utah users only

Pennsylvania Gazette This resource is available to University of Utah users only

PROJECT MUSE This resource is available to University of Utah users only
"As the academic community's primary electronic resource, Project MUSE covers the fields
of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others." Full-text of articles included. Print, save, or e-mail articles.

Sabin Americana  This resource is available to University of Utah users only

 

FIND VIDEOS
American History in Video This resource is available to University of Utah users only

In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives This resource is available to University of Utah users only

Films on Demand This resource is available to University of Utah users only

Subject Guide

Need help? Contact us

chat loading...

Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library