Housing Affordability

Proquest's ABI/INFORM Collection comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Using this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and sel…

This listing provides access to all of the databases that the University of Utah subscribes to through EBSCOhost. Many are also listed elsewhere on our list of databases, but this serves as a common access point to all of them. The number of databases listed here may change as the University adds or removes EBSCOhost content from our collections. For more information about the databases that EBSCOhost provides access to, open this list and then click on the 'More Information' button next to a…

Log in instructions : 1. Go to accessnyt.com and look up "University of Utah“ Salt Lake City, UT" 2. Click the blue Go button at the bottom of the page 3. Log into the campus network 4. On the NYT registration page, click Create Account button 5. Input information 6. Click Create Account button This is for initial registration only. Once registered, you can go directly to nytimes.com to log in and view content. Access to current New York Times for Students, Staff, and Faculty of the University of Utah.

This database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.

Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, and more. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers, and a selection of full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others.

Includes Databases: Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Global Newsstream, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times, and ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal.

NOTE:User Notice: By creating a WSJ user account, you acknowledge that you are financially responsible for any claim against the WSJ arising from any User Content you create. All current students, faculty and staff have online access to the Wall Street Journal, courtesy of the University of Utah. You must first set up a Wall Street Journal online account. Step 1: Go to WSJ.com/UofUtah Step 2: Sign in to the University of Utah’s Single Sign-On web page with your University uNID and password Step 3: The first time you sign on you will be taken to a separate Wall Street Journal (WSJ) sign-in web page. a. Account Type—select your status: Student, Staff, or Professor a. Students will need to enter their anticipated graduation month and year. Please note: you can change your graduation date at a later date by reaching out to WSJ’s customer service (academicsupport@dowjones.com or 1-800-JOURNAL) b. Email Address—WSJ will allow you to use a different email address if you wish. c. Password—You have to enter a password for the Wall Street Journal account you are setting up. (Do NOT enter your University of Utah password at this step since this is not a University of Utah account.) Step 4: After the first time signing on, you will be able to sign in directly through wsj.com. After it is set up you will also be able to access this new account from the WSJ app on your phone/tablet.

Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.

Note: Pitchbook also has a section about 3D printed housiing.

NOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use. Licensed for academic/research, non-commerical use only.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.