This database provides access to information pertaining to the military and government via a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content. The collection provides the full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.
Military and Intelligence Database provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this library resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Military and Intelligence Database provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this library resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
The U.S. Naval War College Library has created a Research Guide for their own patrons that links to a variety of resources and potential topics. Since this is created for the U.S. Naval War College we do not have all of these resources in our collection. That being said, you can request items such as books and articles via Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery.
This link provides access to the content of two databases from Engineering Village, Compendex and Inspec. Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research which contains over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical papers. The subjects covered by this database include nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricu…
This link provides access to the content of two databases from Engineering Village, Compendex and Inspec. Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research which contains over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical papers. The subjects covered by this database include nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields. More than 650,000 new records are added to the database annually from over 190 disciplines and major specialties within engineering. Compendex is updated weekly. Inspec is a bibliographic database providing access to scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. The database contains over 11.2 million bibliographic records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. Approximately 600,000 new records are added to the database annually. Inspec's online coverage is from 1969 to the present, and records are updated weekly.
Proquest's Engineering database provides unmatched coverage of specific disciplines such as Aircraft Design and Engineering, Arctic and Tropical Engineering, Automotive Design and Engineering, Civil Engineering for Air and Space Transportation, Electrical and Industrial Engineering, among others, spanning thousands of publications, many of them in full text.
