Parks, Recreation & Tourism
This guide is for students, faculty, and researchers in parks, recreation, and tourism (PRT) in the College of Health.
2012/2013 to 2015 SnowSports Industries America (SIA) Reports
- 2016 Snow Sports Market Intelligence ReportElectronic access to only U of U campus
- 2014 SIA Snow Sports Market Intelligence Report190 page report
2012 SnowSports Industries America (SIA) Reports
2011 SnowSports Industries America (SIA) Reports
Databases
Ski statistics in print
- Economic Analysis of United States Ski Areas byCall Number: Marriott Library Special Collections: GV854 .N58 G63Data on ski area characteristics (size, location, days of operation, capacity, skier visits, lift ticket prices, etc.) and economic factors.
These reports aren't available online, but you can read them in Marriott Library Special Collections Utah Ski Archives.
- Kottke National End of Season Survey byCall Number: Marriott Library Special Collections, GV854.8.N58 K56The industry's source for regional and national skier/snowboarder visit data
Utah Ski Industry
- Ski Archives, J. Willard Marriott LibraryThe Utah Ski Archives are housed in the Special Collections Department at the University of Utah Marriott Library, located on Level 4. Established in 1989, this self-funded program was created to preserve a comprehensive history of skiing in Utah and the Intermountain region.
- Ski UtahSki Utah and the Utah Ski and Snowboard Association were founded in 1975 with the aim of promoting the ski and snowboard industry in Utah.
- National Ski Areas AssociationThe trade association for ski area owners and operators in the U.S.
Alfred Mowdood
Alfred Mowdood
he/him/his
Contact:
The University of Utah
J. Willard Marriott Library
Head of Faculty Services,
Representative, Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC), Adjunct Professor in Parks, Recreation, & Tourism, and
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Kinesiology
295 South 1500 East #2110 R
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
(801) 585-7125
Pronouns: he/him/his
J. Willard Marriott Library
Head of Faculty Services,
Representative, Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC), Adjunct Professor in Parks, Recreation, & Tourism, and
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Kinesiology
295 South 1500 East #2110 R
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
(801) 585-7125
Pronouns: he/him/his
Subjects: Accounting, Athletics, Biomedical Ethics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Exercise & Sports Science, Grants, Health Communication, Health Kinesiology & Recreation, Health Promotion & Education, Industry, Information Systems, Intellectual Property, Kinesiology, LEAP, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Parks Recreation & Tourism, Patents & Trademarks, Science, Test Preparation, Theses and Dissertations
Tallie Casucci
Tallie Casucci
she/her
Subjects: Athletics, Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Ethics, Engineering, Entertainment Arts & Engineering, Exercise & Sports Science, Health Kinesiology & Recreation, Health Promotion & Education, Intellectual Property, Kinesiology, Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Patents & Trademarks, Statistics
