EAE: Video Game Development: Find Video Games & Consoles

Resources geared toward the research, creative, and training needs of game developers..

The Latest News!

UPDATE (June 2018): The game controllers can be checked out at the Knowledge Commons Desk on Level 2.

UPDATE (April 2018): The gaming alcove moved into the Fine Arts & Architecture Library on the second floor. The PSVR headset is now deployed at the PS4, and no longer checks out from the reserve desk.

UPDATE (Oct 2017): The PSVR Aim controller now circulates from the reserve desk for 24-hours. This accessory adds immersion in Aim-enabled games like Farpoint or Arizona Sunshine.

UPDATE (Sept 2017): Two Oculus Rift VR systems are now installed in the Knowledge Commons on Level 2, next to the 3D printers. Check out the Touch Controllers from the Student Computing Services desk.

UPDATE (Sept 2017): We are lending three HTC Vive systems to UofU students, staff and faculty for 24-hour checkout. Contact TJ Ferrill at the Knowledge Commons desk on Level 2.

Gaming @ Marriott Library

Marriott Library purchases video games and related technology to support the educational and research mission of Entertainment Arts & Engineering and other disciplines that utilize games for teaching, learning, and research.

To suggest a video game or gaming device you'd like us to acquire, send an email.

PS2 Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

PS4 Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

Alien: Isolation
Ark Survival Evolved
Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
Assassin’s Creed: Origins 
Assassin's Creed: Syndicate (Gold Edition)
Assassin’s Creed: The Ezio Collection
Atari Flashback Classics, volume 1
Atari Flashback Classics, volume 2
Axiom Verge Multiverse Edition
Batman: Arkham Knight
Batman: Telltale Series
Battleborn
Battlefield 1
Bioshock: The Collection
BlazBlue: Central Fiction
Bloodborne
Borderlands: The Handsome Collection 
Broken Age
Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons
Bulletstorm: Full Clip Edition
The Bunker 
Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare
Call of Duty: WWII 
Child of Light: Deluxe Edition
Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
Crimes & Punishments: Sherlock Holmes
Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin
Dark Souls III
Dark Souls Remastered
Dead by Daylight 
Dear Esther (Landmark Edition)
Destiny: The Collection​
Destiny: The Taken King
Destiny 2 
Detroit: Become Human
Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Diablo III: Reaper of Souls (Ultimate Evil Edition)
DiRT Rally
Dishonored: Death of the Outsider
Dishonored 2
Divinity: Original Sin (Enhanced Edition)
DmC: Devil May Cry (The Definite Edition)
Doom
Dragon Age: Inquisition *Game of the Year Edition
Dragon Quest Heroes: The World Tree's Woe and the Blight Below
Dying Light: The Following (Enhanded Edition)
Dynasty Warriors 8:Xtreme Legends (Complete Edition)
The Evil Within 2
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Special Edition)
Fallout 4
Far Cry 4
Far Cry 5 
FIFA 17 
Final Fantasy X-X2 (HD Remaster)
Final Fantasy XV
Firewatch
For Honor
God of War 
Grand Theft Auto V
Gravity Rush 2
Gravity Rush Remastered
Guilty Gear XRD: Revelator
Hitman: The Complete First Season
Horizon: Zero Dawn
Hyper Light Drifter
inFAMOUS: Second Son
Injustice 2
Injustice: Gods Among Us (Ultimate Edition)
Job Simulator
Journey (Collector's Edition)
Just Cause 3
Kingdom Hearts 1.5 + 2.5 Remix
Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue
Kingdom New Lands - on order
L.A. Noire
Little Nightmares Complete Edition
Loading Human (Chapter 1)
The Last Guardian
The Last of Us (Remastered)
LittleBigPlanet 3: Day 1 Edition
Life is Strange *Limited Edition
Mad Max
Madden NFL 16
Mafia III
Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite
Mass Effect Andromeda
Mega Man (Legacy Collection)
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain: Tactical Espionage Operations
Metro Redux
Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor
Middle-Earth: Shadow of War 
Minecraft
MLB The Show 2017
Monster Hunter: World 
Mortal Kombat XL
Musynx - on order
NBA 2K16
NBA 2K18
Nex Machina: Death Machine 
Nier: Automata 
Night Trap
Ni No Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom 
Nioh
No Man's Sky
NHL 16
Odin Sphere Leifthrasir
Okami HD 
Overwatch
Overcooked: Gourmet Edition
Owlboy - on order
Oxenfree
Persona 5 
PES 2018: Pro Evolution Soccer - on order
Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 (Deluxe Edition)
Prey 
Prison Architect
Psychonauts: In the Rhombus of Ruin
Ratchet & Clank
Rayman Legends
Resident Evil 4 (*Standard edition)
Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
Rime
Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration
Rocket League
Shadow of Colossus
Sherlock Holmes: Crimes and Punishments
Shovel Knight
Sniper Elite 4
South Park: The Fractured But Whole 
Star Wars Battlefront
Star Wars Battlefront II
Stardew Valley
Steep
Street Fighter V
Super Dungeon Bros​
Tales of Berseria
Tales from the Borderlands
The Talos Principle: A Philosophical Puzzler (Deluxe Edition)
Tearaway Unfolded
Tekken 7
Thief
Thimbleweed Park
This Is The Police
Thomas Was Alone
Titanfall 2
*Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Wildlands
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege
Tom Clancy's The Division
Tomb Raider (Definitive Edition)
Trackmania Turbo
Uncharted 4: A Thief's End
Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection
Until Dawn
The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season (plus 400 Days)
The Walking Dead: The Telltale Series: A New Frontier
The Walking Dead: Season Two
Wasteland 2: Director's Cut
Watch Dogs 2
Wipeout Omega Collection
The Wolf Among Us
Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus
XCOM 2
Yakuza 0

PS4 VR-compatible Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

PS Vita Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

Video Games

Click here for a complete list of video games available from Marriott Library. Use the "Sort by" menu to view game titles alphabetically or by release date.

Or, browse by gaming system using the lists below.

Games can be check out for up to 14 days. (High-demand games will be moved to the Closed Reserve on Level 3 and be available on a first-come/first-served basis, and can be checked out for 7 days.)

Xbox One Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

Alien: Isolation
Ark Survival Evolved
Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
Assassin's Creed: Origins 
Assassin's Creed: Syndicate *Gold Edition
Assassin’s Creed: The Ezio Collection
Atari Flashback Classics, volume 1
Atari Flashback Classics, volume 2
Batman: Arkham Knight
Batman: Telltale Series
Battleborn
Battlefield 1
Bioshock: The Collection
Borderlands: The Handsome Collection 
Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons
Bulletstorm: Full Clip Edition
Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare
Call of Duty: WWII 
Crimes & Punishments: Sherlock Holmes
Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin
Dark Souls III
Destiny: The Collection
Destiny: The Taken King
Destiny 2 
Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
DiRT Rally
Dishonored 2
Divinity: Original Sin Enhanced Edition
Doom
Dragon Age: Inquisition *Game of the Year Edition
Dying Light: The Following (Enhanced Edition)
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Special Edition)
Fallout 4
Far Cry 4
Final Fantasy XV​
For Honor
Forza Horizon 3
Forza Motosport 6
Gears of War: Ultimate Edition
Gears of War 4​
Grand Theft Auto V
Halo 5: Guardians
Halo: Master Chief Collection
Hitman: The Complete First Season
Injustice 2
Just Cause 3
L.A. Noire
Life is Strange: *Limited Edition
Little Nightmares Complete Edition
Mad Max
Madden NFL 16
Mafia III 
Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite
Mass Effect Andromeda
Mega Man: Legacy Collection
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain: Tactical Espionage Operations
Metro Redux
Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor
Middle-Earth: Shadow of War
Minecraft
Monster Hunter World
NBA 2K16
NBA 2K17
NHL 16
Okami HD 
Overwatch
PES 2018: Pro Evolution Soccer
Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2, *Deluxe Edition
Prey 
Prison Architect
Quantum Break
Rare Replay
Rayman Legends
Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
Rime
Rise of the Tomb Raider
Rocket League
Sherlock Holmes: Crimes and Punishments
Shovel Knight (not available on disc)
Sniper Elite 4
South Park: The Fractured But Whole 
Star Wars Battlefront
Star Wars Battlefront II
Stardew Valley
State of Decay 2 - on order
Steep
Sunset Overdrive
Super Dungeon Bros
Tales from the Borderlands
Tekken 7
Thief
Titanfall
Titanfall 2
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Wildlands
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege
Tom Clancy's The Division
Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition
Trackmania Turbo
The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season (plus 400 Days)
The Walking Dead: The Telltale Series: A New Frontier
The Walking Dead: Season 2
Wasteland 2: Director's Cut
Watch Dogs 2
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
The Wolf Among Us
Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus
XCOM 2

Consoles & Peripherals

Marriott Library has set up a Gaming Alcove in the Fine Arts & Architecture Library (second floor).

DS Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

Elite Beat Agents - on order

PC Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

Switch Video Games

Game titles in red link to the Usearch library catalog, where the game can be requested, and will be delivered to the West Entrance Security Desk on Level 1.

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library