Games
Contribute Games Archive in the Institutional Repository
The Marriott Library archives, preserves, and provides access to student-created scholarship in the institutional repository, called USpace.
Games students can contribute their wrap kits, game posters, or anything related to their thesis game using this online form.
Additionally, students may include the following document, which includes author provided descriptions and metadata for the game. This optional document would help library employees to better describe your game so others can locate it.
-
Thesis Games: optional descriptions & metadataGames students may include this optional document in their submissions to the institutional repository. This optional document includes author-provided descriptions & metadata. This would help the library employees to better describe your game.
Games Archive (2010-present)
In 2018, the Marriott Library received a national grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services to create archival processes for Entertainment Arts & Engineering's (EAE) thesis games. EAE is now the Division of Games. The Games Archive presents information about student-created games.
-
Games ArchiveView Games undergraduate and graduate student games. Please send suggestions and corrections using the "Update Item Information" within the Games Archive.
Listed below are more details about the grant project to investigate preservation options and create the EAE Archive. Email the PIs to learn more or get in touch.
-
Annoucement in Library NewsletterRead the announcement about the grant in the Marriott Library's newsletter.
-
IMLS Grant Details (2018-2019)Read the full proposal on the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) website.
-
Report on Preserving and Disseminating Emerging Forms of Digital Scholarship in Academic and Research LibrariesThe grant's final deliverable is this white paper. A website version is available at https://edsreport.lib.utah.edu/.
