Funding Options
U of U Opportunities
Available with the Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations
- Corporate and Foundation Funding
- Internal Funding
Available with the Lassonde Entrepreneur Institute.
Available with the Office of Sponsored Projects
Library Databases
These are Marriott Library resources that help in the process of identifying funding options for both nonprofit and for profit operations.
-
Pivot-RP This link opens in a new windowIf you have any questions about this database, please email - lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu; nena.schvaneveldt@utah.edu; alfred.mowdood@utah.edu - the Marriott Library links to this database but does not administer the subscription.
Locating and securing research funding is becoming increasingly competitive, as funding opportunities are limited and the number of researchers vying for those dollars continues to grow. Pivot-RP answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues. With Pivot-RP, ProQuest continues their commitment to empower researchers around the world with tools that they need at various stages of their research lifecycle. Pivot-RP is intuitive and easy to use. It is designed for a researcher - anyone from corporate to academia (faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students) can benefit from using it. -
Foundation Directory This link opens in a new windowThe Foundation Directory provides a variety of information about foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. Over 120,000 profiles, 1,000,000 searchable IRS forms, and numerous maps and charts of grants data are contained in this database.
This film is one of many guiding users of Foundation Directory. Check out their YouTube channel for more!
This film is one of many guiding users of the research in Dimensions. Check out their YouTube channel for more!
-
Dimensions This link opens in a new windowDigital Science's Dimensions Plus and Analytics is a linked research database, including information on publications, awarded grants, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents—on a global scale. This ability to locate and analyze data across sources within one platform makes Dimensions a powerful tool to gain insight into activity in your research area or institution and view trends over time. In order to access Dimensions, users must create an account using their utah.edu email address.
