ULibraries Research Guides: Markets &amp; Marketing Research Guide: Market Analysis & Market Research

Marketing Resources

Advertising Age
Ad Age is a daily must-read for an influential audience of decision makers and disruptors across the marketing and media landscape.
Advertising and Market Review
The Largest Commercial Portal on the Internet to Free Department of Commerce Marketing Data.
Now over 800 pages. Literally millions of reports and data sets are just a few pages away.
Adweek
Adweek is the leading source of news and insight serving the brand marketing ecosystem.
American City Business Journals
American City Business Journals is a multi-platform media company providing in-depth coverage of local business communities and breaking news.
The Australian Financial Review
For more than 50 years The Australian Financial Review has been the authority on business, finance and investment news in Australia.
Business Week
Bloomberg Businessweek reveals the strategies that the best leaders, companies, and start-ups use to change the world.
International Import - Export Institute
Includes links to chambers of commerce, etc. sites.
Alliance experts helps you to generate more profit from foreign markets. We know what is important for exporting companies that want to grow their sales.

Marketing Resources through the Marriott Library's Databases

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Academic institutions around the globe subscribe to BCC Research to utilize the vast library of market research reports that aid students, professors, and technology transfer professionals in conducting research projects. Students appreciate the depth and specificity of BCC Research reports, finding it easy to uncover all of the data they need, from growth trends and market opportunities to geographic breakdowns and company profiles.
BizMiner This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a range of industry financial analysis and industry market analysis reports.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Full-text results are provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. This database covers many business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
This database contains a variety of industry reports including risk reports, industry summaries, market research, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competition data. Items can be viewed online or downloaded for offline use.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers discovery across all content types.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new ful…
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertation publishing partnerships with over 700 academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to documents and financial information for a variety of companies.

Adapted from Business Writing 3016

This page is from Business Writing 3016 maintained by Alfred Mowdood and Lorelei Rutledge.