Business Writing 3016
Connect from off-campus
Most library resources are available to current University students, faculty and staff from home or other remote locations. Login with your uNID and get easy access to library resources -- article databases, e-journals, and e-books.
Visit our help page and drag the "Reload via EZproxy" button to your bookmark bar
OR Download and install VPN software on your machine.
Welcome to the Marriott Library!
The librarians at Marriott Library are here to help with all of your research needs.
Stop by the Knowledge Commons desk, make an appointment with a librarian,
or ask us a question via our e-mail reference service - we'll be happy to help!
Welcome to Business Writing 3016!
This guide will help students use both library and web resources to find company and industry information. Additionally, the resources listed in this guide will help students complete a final project on analyzing a specific company.
Writing 3016 Handout
Have you been in a Writing 3016 library session and lost the handout? This is a great cheat-sheet to major resources here at the library. Just remember that when you are off campus to log in to my.utah.edu before trying to use any of these databases.
For more information about this or the Writing 3016 class visits please contact Lorelei Rutledge at email@example.com
Welcome to the Marriott Library. We are here to help. Service Desks are located on all five levels of the Marriott Library. The best place to get both research and technology assistance is the Knowledge Commons on Level 2.
Level 1 includes:
The Information and Security desk just inside the West entrance and to the left.
- Library Store
- Library Lost & Found
- Book check-out and return
- Interlibrary Loan and book hold pick ups
- Guest passes
- Phone charger, Macbook charger, & calculator checkout
Level 2 includes
The Knowledge Commons desk in the Knowledge Commons
- Reference and research help
- Equipment and technology check out
- Computer support
- Classroom support
- 3D printing services
- Poster printing
- Print release
The Information and Security desk inside the East Entrance
- Book check-out and return
- Phone charger and Macbook charger checkout
The Special Collections desk across the atrium on the west side of the building
- Special Collections reference service
- Special Collections holds and requests
The Administration desk inside the glass doors next to the elevators
- Using the Library CatalogCheck out this guide for information about how to use the University of Utah Usearch catalog effectively
- Borrowing MaterialsYou can check out, renew, or recall an item that someone else has.
- Connect from Off-CampusMost library resources are available to current University students, faculty and staff from home or other remote locations. Login with your uNID and get easy access to library resources -- article databases, e-journals, and e-books.
- Library MapsLibrary maps will help you find services and resources in the Marriott Library.
- Course ReservesMaterials that your professors want you to read but not necessarily purchase are available on Course Reserves.
- Interlibrary LoanFree service! Items not found at the Marriott Library will be requested from another library through Interlibrary Loan.
- Copy, Print, & ScanHow and where to print in the library. You can even print posters!
- Wireless PrintingPrint straight from your laptop!
295 S 1500 E Salt Lake City, UT
Need help? Contact us
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides
Thanks to Dr. Mohammad Mirfakhrai for creating this guide originally.