Business Writing 3016
This guide will help students use both library and web resources to find company and industry information. Additionally, the resources listed in this guide will help students complete a final project on analyzing a specific company.
Company Financial Reports
- AnnualReports.comAnnualReports.com is the most complete and up-to-date listing of annual reports on the internet.
- Public Register's Annual Reports ServiceThe Public Register serves the Investor Relations community by maintaining and distributing the nation's largest selection of annual reports, as well as responsive, Internet-based systems for IR data delivery.
- Annual Report ServiceWelcome to The Public Register Online, the largest FREE directory of online annual reports available on the web.
- Rutgers Research Guide - Company ResearchThis guide will direct you to many print and online resources for conducting research on public, private, and foreign companies.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowThis database contains searchable data for more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials are provided as reported and include information on balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.
- Morningstar Document Research This link opens in a new windowMorningstar Document Research (formerly known as 10-K Wizard) is a service for SEC EDGAR research. The database provides tools for searching, downloading, printing and real-time alerting, and contains a variety of information about companies, such as legal and financial agreements, financial data, directors and executives, insider transactions, and SEC news.
Connect from off-campus
Most library resources are available to current University students, faculty and staff from home or other remote locations. Login with your uNID and get easy access to library resources -- article databases, e-journals, and e-books.
Click here:
Visit our help page and drag the "Reload via EZproxy" button to your bookmark bar
OR Download and install VPN software on your machine.
Subject Guide
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Contact:
295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
mlib-business@lists.utah.edu
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation
Need help? Contact us
Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides
