ULibraries Research Guides: American Indian Studies: Statistics

Statistics

United States Census Bureau This link opens in a new window
This database is hosted by the United States Census Bureau and provides access to a variety of U.S. Census datasets, including the Decennial Census, American Community Survey, Puerto Rico Community Survey, annual population estimates, and the Economic Census.
Historical Statistics of the United States (Cambridge University Press) This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America, with an emphasis on providing quantitative facts in a historical context. The data is fully cross-referenced and indexed, and organized into a series of tables. These tables can be customized and downloaded as Excel or CSV files, and links are provided to related documentation and essays. Access to
This database focuses on topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America, with an emphasis on providing quantitative facts in a historical context. The data is fully cross-referenced and indexed, and organized into a series of tables. These tables can be customized and downloaded as Excel or CSV files, and links are provided to related documentation and essays. Access to archival content for this dataset from the U.S. Census Bureau is available."
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
Polling the Nations is a database of public opinion polls containing the full text of over 600,000 questions and responses, from more than 18,000 surveys and 1,700 polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and over 100 other countries around the world.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
NOTE: User registration (free) is required for this database.
Social Explorer provides access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand a variety of data, including average household incomes, population density, gender distribution, marital status, occupations, and more.