Welcome to the Eccles Library Research Guide for behavioral health. Start your search here, with some of our most popular resources, or find more resources in the tabs above or box below.
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
APA PsycInfo is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes citations and summaries from various journals, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Also covers related disciplines including sociology, education, business, economics, and law.
Coverage spans from 1800 - present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. APA PsycInfo is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Made to be used at the point of care, integrating best practices and evidence levels for clinical decision making. Use the app by creating a personal account & logging in on your device; see the instructions here.
Made to be used at the point of care, integrating best practices and evidence levels for clinical decision making. Use the app by creating a personal account & logging in on your device; see the instructions here.
Made to be used at the point of care, integrating best practices and evidence levels for clinical decision making. Use the app by creating a personal account & logging in on your device; see the instructions here.
Made to be used at the point of care, integrating best practices and evidence for clinical decision making. App available. Click here for app instructions.
Wired UHealth Network Access Only. No remote nor wi-fi access. | Drug, toxicology and acute care information tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals. Includes Toxicology Management nd access to RedBook® for daily drug pricing. App available, email apps@lists.utah.edu from your University of Utah account to request app code.
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
VisualDx is decision support software designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. Enter your patient's key signs and symptoms (e.g., dyspnea, abdominal pain, widespread papules) to generate a patient-relevant differential diagnosis.
Anatomy.TV is a suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Controls allow users to zoom, rotate and peel away layers from the models. MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies and animations are also included to supplement the computer-generated models.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a source of full-text sports & sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology, coaching & education, and sports medicine.
Art Full Text is a database that features full-text articles, podcasts, and page images. The subjects covered by this database include fine, decorative, and commercial art, photography, folk art, film, architecture, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Full Text is a database that features full-text articles, abstracting and indexing of a number of peer-selected publications, podcasts, and page images. The subjects covered by this database include fine, decorative, and commercial art, photography, folk art, film, architecture, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. The database also indexes a growing selection of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art. The full text is provided for articles from more than 270 periodicals as far back as 1997, along with indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals as far back as 1984 (including 260 peer-reviewed journals), as well as over 18,000 art dissertations, art reproduction records, and more. The database is updated daily and as new information is available.
