Behavioral Health: Additional Resources

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily; Scopus contains over 93 million records with over 87 million records since 1970. Scopus indexes over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 7,000 publishers, including over 6,000 open access journals. Scopus also indexes nearly 200 trade publications, nearly 150,000 conferences, and over 300,000 books. Additionally, the database contains over 48 million patent records from US Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), and UK Intellectual Property Office.

Embase - another crucial resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data - supported by Emtree - helps retrieve precise answers to search queries. Coverage is 1947 to present.

Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2019 - present)
For published authors of monographs, please submit your request to be added to Web of Science.

CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 5,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index contain full text with no embargo. 1937 to present.

PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.

The premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology. 1800 - present.

This database abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The collection contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications, and provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records published by Sociological Abstracts in print during the database's first 11 years (1952-1962) have been added to the database. Many records from j…