PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
This listing provides access to a large number of database which comprise the Biological Sciences Collection from ProQuest. The collection covers biochemistry, genetics, and virology, as well as a number of other topics. Citations from thousands of journals and conferences are provided.
Reference handbooks for chemists including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary or Organic Compounds, specialized dictionaries, Properties of Organic Compounds, and Polymers: A property Database.
The collection centers around reference handbooks for chemists. It includes CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary or Organic Compounds, specialized dictionaries, Properties of Organic Compounds and Polymers: A property Database. Note: The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is continuously updated. If you are having trouble finding information it may be in an earlier edition. A summary of changes to the database is also available."
NOTE: You must register for a user account to use this database - note that for registration you must use your University of Utah email.
This database is licensed for use only by U of U faculty, students and staff conducting scholarly research. It is not to be used for commercial research. SciFinder provides access to the substance information and chemical literature in CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases. Currently the database includes over 16 million journal articles, patents and other documents and more than 24 million substance records in the CAS Chemical Registry database. Please contact CAS at 1-800-753-4227 or Shane Wallace email shane.wallace@utah.edu with any questions regarding registration or access.
Springer Experiments brings together the largest available collection of protocols and methods proven to create results, with content from: Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, Springer Protocols and Protocols Exchange.
The Science of Synthesis Database is structure, reaction, text, and field searchable and provides access to the full Science of Synthesis series, including the Houben-Weyl Archive, published from 1909 to-date. Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is the largest collection of evaluated and vetted methods of organic, organometallic, and medicinal synthesis in the world.
Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is one of the most important reference works in chemistry. Houben-Weyl consisted initially of two volumes and covering literature in organic and medicinal chemistry published from 1834 through 1911. It was extended by several editions until 1990. Then supplementary volumes were published through 1999. Taken together the Houben-Weyl editions and supplements include 160,000 pages in 160 volumes with 580,000 chemical structures, 146,000 experimental methods and 700,000 references. From 2000 to 2010, a new English edition was published with the title Science of Synthesis comprised of 48 volumes. Science of Synthesis is constantly updated and contains nearly 30,000 new procedures and methods, nearly 200,000 reactions and over 800,000 chemical structures. Today, Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is the largest collection of evaluated and vetted methods of organic, organometallic, and medicinal synthesis in the world. Science of Synthesis and Houben-Weyl, can be viewed as a set of review articles, written by experts who summarize the literature and who document standard experimental techniques and chemical transformations. The entire resource contains more than 1.2 million references.
Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections below to find more relevant eBooks!
Established in 1984 to track behavioral health risk in the United States. Behavior and risk categories include: exercise, being overweight, use of seatbelts, tobacco and alcohol, etc.
"Serve(s) as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy." Includes the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey the Economic Census, and more.
