Entrepreneur's Toolkit

If you have any questions about this database, please email - lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu; nena.schvaneveldt@utah.edu; alfred.mowdood@utah.edu - the Marriott Library links to this database but does not administer the subscription.

Locating and securing research funding is becoming increasingly competitive, as funding opportunities are limited and the number of researchers vying for those dollars continues to grow. Pivot-RP answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues. With Pivot-RP, ProQuest continues their commitment to empower researchers around the world with tools that they need at various stages of their research lifecycle. Pivot-RP is intuitive and easy to use. It is designed for a researcher - anyone from corporate to academia (faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students) can benefit from using it.

Guidestar provides information on IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations, including public charities, private foundations, and trade associations. Guidestar data includes revenue, expenses, balance sheets, annual reports, contact information, lists of officers and other key personnel, IRS 990s, mission statements, and governance information. The database also includes news on philanthropy, and resources for donors and volunteers. Search by name, keyword, city or state, nonprofit type, NTEE code, or income range.

The Foundation Directory provides a variety of information about foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. Over 120,000 profiles, 1,000,000 searchable IRS forms, and numerous maps and charts of grants data are contained in this database.