Visual Communication: Visual Communication
This guide provides links to resources and tools for creating visual materials to communicate a message and present information/data visually.
Comments and Suggestions
If you would like to suggest new topics and resources be added to this guide, please feel free to contact me using the information in the right column.
DoodleAlley
Be Friends with Failure: Sage advice for beginning artists.
Suggested Readings
The Power of Infographics: using pictures to communicate and connect with your audience by Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: P93.5 .S65 2012. (Also available as an e-book. You must be on the UofU network or have a current uNID to access it.)
Clean New World: Culture, Politics, and Graphic Design by This is an e-book; you must be on the UofU campus or have a current uNID to access it.
Also available in print: Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: NC997 .L345 2001
Engendering Interaction with Images by Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: P94.6 .B46 2012
Using Visual Evidence by Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: P93.5 .U85 2009. (Also available as an e-book.)
Visual Communication and Culture by Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: P94.6 .V58 2012
Visual Rhetoric and the Eloquence of Design by Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: NK1520.V56 2011
The Power of the Poster by Marriott Library, Level 2, General Collection: NC1827.G7 L692 2003
Head of Creativity & Innovation Services
Need help? Contact us
Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides
