ULibraries Research Guides: Industry/Company Guide: Company Research

Company Research

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Academic institutions around the globe subscribe to BCC Research to utilize the vast library of market research reports that aid students, professors, and technology transfer professionals in conducting research projects. Students appreciate the depth and specificity of BCC Research reports, finding it easy to uncover all of the data they need, from growth trends and market opportunities to geographic breakdowns and company profiles.

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect is a collection of worldwide business information.

Mergent Online
Most comprehensive database for both national and international company research. All financials "as reported." Providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statement, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more. Offers industry reports and country profiles.
more...less...
U.S. Company Data
An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings

International Company Data
More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases

U.S. Annual Reports
Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document

International Annual Reports
Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats

Corporate Visibility
Expanded, in-depth, and detailed descriptions of public companies as they appear in the Mergent Manuals (fka Moody's Manuals), which were first published in 1918.
Nexis Uni
more...less...
Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options

PrivCo This link opens in a new window
NOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use. Licensed for academic/research, non-commerical use only.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

they/them

Email Me

Contact:

295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112

mlib-business@lists.utah.edu

Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation