ULibraries Research Guides: Complementary &amp; Integrative Medicine: Additional Resources

Databases, Books, & Journals

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 5,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index contain full text with no embargo. 1937 to present.
Embase
Embase - another crucial resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data - supported by Emtree - helps retrieve precise answers to search queries. Coverage is 1947 to present.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Scopus
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily; Scopus contains over 93 million records with over 87 million records since 1970. Scopus indexes over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 7,000 publishers, including over 6,000 open access journals. Scopus also indexes nearly 200 trade publications, nearly 150,000 conferences, and over 300,000 books. Additionally, the database contains over 48 million patent records from US Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), and UK Intellectual Property Office.
Web of Science Core Collection
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Indexes (2005-current), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-current, supports structure searches), Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990-current), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-current), and Index Chemicus (1993-current).
For published authors of monographs, please submit your request to be added to Web of Science.

Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections below to find more relevant eBooks, or check out our collections on this guide.

Library Catalog - Usearch
Find items available from campus libraries.
ClinicalKey
Access e-books, e-journals, images and procedure videos. Register to personalize your ClinicalKey for book PDFs and additional benefits.
AccessMedicine
Create a free Access profile to engage with all the content. See PDF to create Access profile
Clinical textbooks, self-assessment, case files, images and more.

CDC - National Center for Health Statistics
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
Established in 1984 to track behavioral health risk in the United States. Behavior and risk categories include: exercise, being overweight, use of seatbelts, tobacco and alcohol, etc.
WHO World Health Statistics
Utah Department of Health & Human Services

International Statistics
by sandra Coon Last Updated Feb 14, 2025 199 views this year

Demographic Statistics from the U.S. Census and other sources
by Rebekah Cummings Last Updated Jun 3, 2025 119 views this year

U. S. Census Bureau
"Serve(s) as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy." Includes the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey the Economic Census, and more.