ULibraries Research Guides: Public Health: Additional Resources

Databases, Books, & Journals

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database with articles, conference abstracts, and drug, disease and device data.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
• Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary (science, social sciences, arts, & humanities) database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. Excellent for citation chaining.

Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections below to find more relevant eBooks, or check out our collections on this guide.

Introduction to Public Health and Epidemiology by Nigel Unwin
Call Number: eBook (ebrary)
Publication Date: 2007
Modeling Behavior in Complex Public Health Systems by Christopher Keane
Call Number: eBook (EBL)
Publication Date: 2013-09-27
Public Health Foundations by Elena Andresen (Editor); Erin DeFries Bouldin (Editor)
Call Number: eBook (ebrary)
Publication Date: 2010

Library Catalog - Usearch This link opens in a new window
Find items available from campus libraries.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Access e-books, e-journals, images and procedure videos. Personalize your ClinicalKey for additional benefits.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Clinical textbooks, self-assessment, case files, images and more.